Description

Headquartered in Denver, Colorado since 2000, BridgeTEFL is an established leader in the English language training industry.  With over 30 years training students and teachers worldwide, our teacher training division has its roots in English language education.

Bridge Education Group got its start with English language centers in Brazil, Chile, and Argentina.  At our language centers, we saw firsthand the need for most robust training for teachers, so we developed a state-of-the-art TEFL/TESOL certification program, called the International Diploma in English Language Teaching. This program was one of the first to utilize a communicative approach to learning, as well as cutting-edge technology.

Building on the success of our onsite courses, we continued to embrace technology as early inventors of online training. Our recently updated TEFLOnline.com courses certify over 3,000 teachers per year on an innovative, interactive e-learning platform.

Whether you're looking for an adventure abroad, or you're a career English teacher in your home country, we are here to help. BridgeTEFL graduates will receive support from top-notch trainers, an accredited certificate, access to a global job network, and the confidence to enter the classroom as a fully-prepared English teacher.

Our goal at BridgeTEFL is to provide high quality, accessible training and professional development for the global language teacher.  Unlike many websites and travel companies offering TEFL certificates, we are an accredited educational institution with the U.S. Department of Education.  Our staff, programs, facilities and network of global contacts are a great way to advance your TEFL career because language training is our business - and has been for over three decades.

Company Details
Main Office | Course Location

600 S Cherry St #520, Denver, CO 80246, USA

Course Location(s)
Course Type(s)
  • Online TEFL Courses, On-site TEFL Courses

Course Length(s)
  • Short Courses (40-100 hours), Standard (120-140 hours), Long Courses (150+ hours)

Certificate Type(s)
  • TEFL / TESL / TESOL, Cambridge CELTA

Specialist Course(s)
  • Grammar, Professional Development, Teaching Business English (BE), Teaching Online, Teaching Young Learners (YL)

  • Barbara Widick
    February 1, 2018 at 12:00 am

    After completing the 120 hour TEFL certificate course, I thought it would be helpful to take the specialized certificate course on teaching online. I have a bachelor’s, master’s, two law degrees and a teacher’s certificate and this was hands down the worst class I have ever taken. It was just a rehash of the materials in the 120 hour class and a poor one at that. The materials, assignments and tests did absolutely nothing to prepare me to teach online. It is a complete waste of time and money. Do not take this course.

    Overall Rating

    Course Content

    Practice Teaching

    Quality of Feedback

    Lesson Plan Guidance

    Instructor Competency

    Job Placement

    Facilities and Resources

  • Alex
    February 12, 2016 at 12:00 am

    I was facinitated at first of how they represent the courses they have and their high google ranking. However, after trying 5 times to contact them, they’ve never answered my questions. I live outside the US and I had to contact them. imagine that they charge you 75$ apart from the course fee, just to mail you your certificate, or they would just send you a PDF copy! which is really ridiculous!
    They will never answer any question you ask them online. The course is over-priced and the sample video is like from 19th century. Even the sample certificate screen-shot is not clear. I didn’t like the whole thing.

    Overall Rating

    Course Content

    Practice Teaching

    Quality of Feedback

    Lesson Plan Guidance

    Instructor Competency

    Job Placement

    Facilities and Resources

  • Brian
    November 20, 2010 at 12:00 am

    I completed the 120 hour TEFL course in about 6 months, while teaching part time in China. It really helped me become a better teacher very quick. I had no experiance teaching when I arrived in China in February 2010. With the help of this course I was able to make my classes run smoother, and with more control. I found that planning and execution is critical in being a good teacher. I stepped into my first classroom with no idea how to manage the kids or present a quality lesson. Well, it was just teaching Pre-Kindergarten abc’s, but that experiance, and the lessons in the Bridge TEFL course have accelerated me to a much higher level of teacher. Now I am teaching 3 to 12 year olds, plus some adults. I can’t say enough about the Bridge course, and Grammar advisor. Thanks A Bunch! Brian

    Overall Rating

    Course Content

    Practice Teaching

    Quality of Feedback

    Lesson Plan Guidance

    Instructor Competency

    Facilities and Resources

  • Sally
    June 18, 2010 at 12:00 am

    my experience with bridge was great! I took an online course, it was on sale so i thought it was a good value. They also had great resources to help me find a job. overall great experience and very helpful staff

    Overall Rating

    Course Content

    Practice Teaching

    Quality of Feedback

    Lesson Plan Guidance

    Instructor Competency

    Job Placement

    Facilities and Resources

  • Zack
    June 7, 2010 at 12:00 am

    I had signed up for a Blended course, 1/2 online and half on-site at the Rio De Janeiro facility. The online portion was extremely well put together and very much a challenge. T
    The feedback/communication from the main office, however, was very poor and a bit disrespectful. After I made my initial deposit of $375 to begin the online portion, two weeks later I was told I needed to make the full payment plus a $95 RUSH fee or I would be dropped from the class. I made several attempts to communicate to ask for a week extension, emailing and leaving VM’s, but was promptly dropped from the course and locked out of my Online Training course. I also lost my $375 deposit.
    Very disappointing, however I must compliment my Online Tutor on her tremendous help!

    Overall Rating

    Course Content

    Practice Teaching

    Quality of Feedback

    Lesson Plan Guidance

    Instructor Competency

    Job Placement

    Facilities and Resources

  • Evan Hoffbuhr
    December 12, 2008 at 12:00 am

    The Accelerated TEFL course is definitely rigorous, but in the end is a very helpful way to introduce yourself to the world of TEFL. The online portion is very thorough, and the 2 weeks of in-class instruction will prepare you for your first TEFL job abroad. I was certified in April and have been teaching in Chile for the past 4 months. Bridge’s course definitely prepared me for the experience.

    Overall Rating

    Course Content

    Practice Teaching

    Quality of Feedback

    Lesson Plan Guidance

    Instructor Competency

    Facilities and Resources

  • Kevin R.
    December 11, 2008 at 12:00 am

    I got the CELTA certification in Denver, Colorado. The course was difficult and very rewarding. The best aspect of the course for me was the practice teaching. I received much feedback on my planning and presentation style. The feedback was both encouraging and difficult. The CELTA course gave me the confidence I needed in applying to schools. Additionally, the certification has been rewarded with a monthly bonus at my current place of employment.

    Overall Rating

    Course Content

    Practice Teaching

    Quality of Feedback

    Lesson Plan Guidance

    Instructor Competency

    Job Placement

    Facilities and Resources

  • Joe Gaebler
    December 10, 2008 at 12:00 am

    The Bridge-TEFL course I took in Denver was intensely consuming and opening. My understanding of the English language as a living entity around the world was formed there and since I have completed the course my own study of languages has improved using the techniques studied in the course: I am living in Sweden with my new baby and the language is coming very smoothly and quickly, from the memorization of words and rules, to the difficult pronunciation of 18 different vowel sounds. And even though I have not been looking for a job yet, I still receive notices and job opportunties from the great staff and support network of Bridge-TEFL.

    Overall Rating

    Course Content

    Practice Teaching

    Quality of Feedback

    Lesson Plan Guidance

    Instructor Competency

    Job Placement

    Facilities and Resources

  • Connie Palmrose
    December 9, 2008 at 12:00 am

    Hi from Prague, Czech Republic. My husband and I are baby boomers who decided to live abroad and teach English as our second careers. Bridge TEFL put us in contact with a great company here in Prague who provided a challenging, but beneficial course to bring us up to speed to teach English as a foreign language. We interviewed with several language schools and found the perfect one in St. James Education Center. They hired us full time and have worked with us closely to get our long term visas. We plan to stay in Prague for another year and possibly longer as it is a great city and we truly enjoy our students.

    Overall Rating

    Course Content

    Practice Teaching

    Quality of Feedback

    Lesson Plan Guidance

    Instructor Competency

    Job Placement

    Facilities and Resources

  • Bruce Palmrose
    December 9, 2008 at 12:00 am

    Thanks to BridgeTEFL I am now living, working and enjoying life in the heart of Europe. The Bridge-affiliated training center in Prague, Czech Republic is very through and professional. The course was more difficult and time consuming than I had anticipated, but well worth the effort, as I am primarily teaching business executives, and feel well qualified. I had several job interviews immediately upon graduation, and found my perfect fit within two weeks.

    Overall Rating

    Course Content

    Practice Teaching

    Quality of Feedback

    Lesson Plan Guidance

    Instructor Competency

    Job Placement

    Facilities and Resources

  • Valerie Mercer
    December 8, 2008 at 12:00 am

    Great instructors and I’d say the course overall was very helpful.

    Overall Rating

    Course Content

    Practice Teaching

    Quality of Feedback

    Lesson Plan Guidance

    Instructor Competency

    Job Placement

    Facilities and Resources

  • Deborah Bannon
    December 8, 2008 at 12:00 am

    I received my CELTA certification in Denver in June, 2007. The course was very intense requiring a lot of work, but it was well worth it. The instructors, Giles and Chris, were excellent. I completed the course feeling ready to teach students from any background. Since that time, I have taught Korean students in the US and now teach Lithuanian students here in Lithuania. There is a great demand for ESL teachers worldwide and CELTA trained teachers are among the top choices to meet those demands.

    Overall Rating

    Course Content

    Practice Teaching

    Quality of Feedback

    Lesson Plan Guidance

    Instructor Competency

    Facilities and Resources

  • Lisa Sweeney
    December 8, 2008 at 12:00 am

    I recieved my accelerated TEFL certificate in beatiful Playa del Carmen, Mexico. I could not think of a better place to study and teach! My online coursework prepared me for the practical teaching in Playa. This course was quite intensive, and it took serious dedication, but it was all worth it when I got my first teaching job. My instructor Jason Klass was great, and he facilitated my first teaching job. Teaching abroad taught me more than I could have ever imagined!

    Overall Rating

    Course Content

    Practice Teaching

    Quality of Feedback

    Lesson Plan Guidance

    Instructor Competency

    Job Placement

    Facilities and Resources

  • Katherine Fracchia
    December 8, 2008 at 12:00 am

    Despite having some experience in teaching a foreign language, the TEFL course in Buenos Aires opened my eyes to some key issues in teaching English specifically. It was great to be able to immediately apply the taught practices in the classes each day. I wish, however, there was less methodology and more intensive work in the structure of the English language.

    Overall Rating

    Course Content

    Practice Teaching

    Quality of Feedback

    Lesson Plan Guidance

    Instructor Competency

    Job Placement

    Facilities and Resources

  • Jennifer Hodges
    December 7, 2008 at 12:00 am

    I had nothing but outstanding experiences with everyone I came into contact with at Bridge. Starting with my first communications with people from the Denver office up until my teacher and job coordinator in Buenos Aires. It was a wonderful experience. I have since come back to the states, but with my lifetime certification I don’t rule out the possibility of going abroad again. I highly recommend this program to any person that is interested. I am also excited to share my experience with interested people!

    Overall Rating

    Course Content

    Practice Teaching

    Quality of Feedback

    Lesson Plan Guidance

    Instructor Competency

    Job Placement

    Facilities and Resources

  • Stephanie Michele Harvey
    December 7, 2008 at 12:00 am

    The intensive on site TEFL course I participated in took place in Denver, Colorado.
    It exceeded my expectations in every way. After teaching English in Santiago, Chile for several months, I can honestly say, the course provided more than the needed amount of training to teach English via the direct method to my students. The course instilled passion as well as the necessary methodology, lesson planning and lesson delivery skills. I recommend the Bridge TEFL course highly to anyone serious about the pursuit of teaching English as a foreign language as their career choice.

    Overall Rating

    Course Content

    Practice Teaching

    Quality of Feedback

    Lesson Plan Guidance

    Instructor Competency

    Job Placement

    Facilities and Resources

  • Antonia McInerney
    December 7, 2008 at 12:00 am

    I had a great experience getting certified in Costa Rica. Jason Klass is an amazing teacher and the course was very comprehensive.

    Overall Rating

    Course Content

    Practice Teaching

    Quality of Feedback

    Lesson Plan Guidance

    Instructor Competency

    Job Placement

    Facilities and Resources

  • Angie B
    December 7, 2008 at 12:00 am

    I received my CELTA through BridgeTEFL and it was a great experience. I met a lot of people with my same passions (Teaching & Traveling). The training was amazing, I felt very prepared for my first real day of class. Their job placement program helped me find the job that I am currently at and am loving. The teachers where terrific and there feedback was amazing. I would recommend there program to anyone who wants to become an ESL/EFL teacher!

    Overall Rating

    Course Content

    Practice Teaching

    Quality of Feedback

    Lesson Plan Guidance

    Instructor Competency

    Job Placement

    Facilities and Resources

Add a review