Description

The College has run a successful English Language School and Teacher Training Centre for over 30 years and have built a reputation for our quality and commitment to learners.CELTA courses are offered Full-time and Part-timeAccredited by the British Council, we received a Strength award for our Teaching in the most recent inspection.Students can choose to study at Ealing Green College or Hammersmith & Fulham College. Both colleges offer spacious classrooms, a canteen, and access to a well-equipped Learning Resource Centre and a gym.We have a wide range of courses and a combination of lesson plans to help you improve your English.We are also the biggest exam centre in Europe for IELTS and for Cambridge Exams, so it’s easy for students to take an exam at the end of their course.Last year we welcomed nearly 2,000 students from over 90 different countries from Afghanistan to Zimbabwe!You will be studying in a truly international environment in the heart of London.

Course Location(s)
Course Type(s)
  • On-site TEFL Courses

Course Length(s)
  • Standard (120-140 hours)

Certificate Type(s)
  • Cambridge CELTA

Additional Feature(s)
  • Part Time Option

  • Amaury Rezende
    January 22, 2018 at 12:00 am

    The course is really good and I’ve learnt a lot from it.Sarah and Hanna are very competent and they put a lot of effort in order to make you learn and assimilate the new techniques to be a good EFL teacher.
    Their feedback is essential, and it helps us get better throughout the course
    .
    The full-time course is really intense, so be prepared to dedicate yourself to it.
    However, it is very gratifying towards the forth week.The students are lovely and they understand you are a training teacher.My tips are: If you intend to take the full-time course:
    – Do not work for 4 weeks;
    – Have a quiet and calm place to prepare your lessons;
    – FINISH YOUR TEACHING PRACTICE WITHIN THE TIME LIMIT!.Thanks… Sarah & Hanna!

    Overall Rating

    Course Content

    Practice Teaching

    Quality of Feedback

    Lesson Plan Guidance

    Instructor Competency

    Job Placement

    Facilities and Resources

  • Nuredin Burhan
    January 19, 2018 at 12:00 am

    Sarah and Hannah were very supportive tutors and delivered quality content.This course will change your perception of time and will surprise you with how much you can accomplish in 24 hours, let alone 4 weeks. It’s extremely intensive but well worth it. Facilities were great but the canteen food is unsatisfying at best.Advice I wish I’d had before starting the course:
    – DO NOT work weekends!
    – Get through the recommended readings before starting the course as you won’t have time during the CELTA.
    – Get familiar with the terminology of grammar

    Overall Rating

    Course Content

    Practice Teaching

    Quality of Feedback

    Lesson Plan Guidance

    Instructor Competency

    Job Placement

    Facilities and Resources

  • Jivan
    January 16, 2018 at 12:00 am

    Totally recommend to anyone who’s thinking of teaching abroad, or ESOL. Tutors were very helpful and I’m pretty shocked by how much I managed to learn in such a short time. When they say it’s intesive, wow, do they mean it!

    Overall Rating

    Course Content

    Practice Teaching

    Quality of Feedback

    Lesson Plan Guidance

    Instructor Competency

    Job Placement

    Facilities and Resources

  • Joanne
    October 21, 2017 at 12:00 am

    The CELTA four week course is an extremely challenging course but I highly recommend it if you have the time and the desire to gain the experience and CELTA certificate. The second and third weeks (and weekends) are really intense. You MUST be organised and prepared. Sarah Hall is an excellent teacher. She was absolutely meant for this role. She was always available to listen and to offer good advice. She is a good mentor and continues to send us information about job opportunities.The facilities at this college aren’t great on the summer course. The library hours are limited, but we were warned about this before we enrolled. The course books are outdated which made lesson planning needlessly more difficult. You will need to use the photocopier on a daily basis. Unfortunately, our photocopier jammed, and broke down several times a day, which added to the overall stress of the course. Withing weeks of completing the course, I found employment as an EFL tutor at a summer camp and am now also doing private tutoring.

    Overall Rating

    Course Content

    Practice Teaching

    Quality of Feedback

    Lesson Plan Guidance

    Instructor Competency

    Job Placement

    Facilities and Resources

  • Helen
    October 11, 2017 at 12:00 am

    I did the intensive summer CELTA course, and it really was intense! However it was a very well run and organized course that taught me a lot in a short space of time, and I’d definitely recommend that anyone looking to do this course attend this college.

    Overall Rating

    Course Content

    Practice Teaching

    Quality of Feedback

    Instructor Competency

    Job Placement

    Facilities and Resources

  • Andrew
    October 10, 2017 at 12:00 am

    The course was overall very good, and I think CELTA is definitely worth doing if you’re considering TEFL.
    Sarah must be one of the best CELTA teachers out there, and I would have given five stars for instruction and feedback if it wasn’t let down by the other instructor, who I won’t name here.
    Resources at the college were, at the time we attended, very poor – printers would break almost every day (no exaggeration), the coursebooks were old and tattered. During the Summer course, you will have almost no time to use the library, as it closes when classes finish.

    Overall Rating

    Course Content

    Practice Teaching

    Quality of Feedback

    Lesson Plan Guidance

    Instructor Competency

    Facilities and Resources

  • Saad Noor
    August 17, 2017 at 12:00 am

    This course was expertly and efficiently delivered and enabled me to develop my abilities as an ESL instructor. The advice and guidance received is second to none and the tutors were extremely supportive and always available throughout the programme and afterwards too.
    I managed to find employment immediately after gaining my qualification and use many of the skills learnt during the course in my current job teaching abroad.
    I would definitely recommend taking the CELTA course at Ealing as it will prepare you for all eventualities in a career in teaching English from experienced tutors in an encouraging and understanding environment.

    Overall Rating

    Course Content

    Practice Teaching

    Quality of Feedback

    Lesson Plan Guidance

    Instructor Competency

    Job Placement

    Facilities and Resources

  • Sim
    August 11, 2017 at 12:00 am

    Completing a CELTA intensive course was the best decision I’ve made! Sarah and Dorota made learning feel easier and fun. Coming back to education after quite some time was daunting and I thought I wouldn’t be able to do it.
    The tutors provided great support to enable us all to learn a great amount in a short space of time. Job placement wasn’t a part of this course and therefore I can’t review that. The facilities were adequate for what we required but we had to share course books and CDs due to the lack of. I would recommend this course to anyone.

    Overall Rating

    Course Content

    Practice Teaching

    Quality of Feedback

    Lesson Plan Guidance

    Instructor Competency

    Job Placement

    Facilities and Resources

Add a review