Description

Headquartered in Chicago IL, USA, International TEFL Academy is a worldwide leader in TEFL certification for teaching English abroad. We certify 3,500 people a year to teach English overseas and our graduates teach professionally in 80 countries. International TEFL Academy is fanatical about two things:1) Providing the highest quality TEFL teacher training through accredited TEFL classes in either:
– 4-week intensive in-person courses in 25 locations worldwide.
– Or state-of-the-art 11-week part time online classes, with a 20-hour practicum included. 2) All of our students receive lifetime job search guidance and access to a full array of alumni services and networking opportunities. All of our employees have worked and traveled abroad extensively, so we “get it,” and we are passionate about enabling you to experience a great international adventure as well.

Course Type(s)
  • Online TEFL Courses, On-site TEFL Courses

Course Length(s)
  • Standard (120-140 hours), Long Courses (150+ hours)

Certificate Type(s)
  • TEFL / TESL / TESOL

  • Alexander Halka
    October 23, 2017 at 12:00 am

    This course had everything I needed to start my journey as a ESL/ENL Teacher. The coursework and instructors were all knowledgeable. Lesson plan writing and constant feedback during student teaching was very helpful. The students who were all adult learners were enthusiastic and made teaching an absolute joy. The support staff lectured us on how to get our placements and demonstrated how to do well in interviews and write resumes/cover letters in several workshops. Would recommend anyone interested in getting certified to go through the program.

    Overall Rating

    Course Content

    Practice Teaching

    Quality of Feedback

    Lesson Plan Guidance

    Instructor Competency

    Job Placement

    Facilities and Resources

  • Kareemah
    October 18, 2017 at 12:00 am

    I took my TEFL course online with the International Tefl Academy two years ago. I would have to say that I admire ITA’s organization and essential resources. They helped me in gaining confidence as a new ESL teacher. I particularly liked that ITA included a practicum course where I could use what I had been taught in real life. I thoroughly enjoyed taking the classes with ITA.ITA staff were very helpful and responded to my questions as soon as possible.

    Overall Rating

    Course Content

    Practice Teaching

    Quality of Feedback

    Lesson Plan Guidance

    Instructor Competency

    Job Placement

    Facilities and Resources

  • Virginia
    October 16, 2017 at 12:00 am

    TEFL is an amazing program that truly does equip you to be the best teacher you can be. It’s thourough and makes learning the material fun! I would definitely recommend it to anyone wanting to teach English abroad.

    Overall Rating

    Course Content

    Practice Teaching

    Quality of Feedback

    Lesson Plan Guidance

    Instructor Competency

    Job Placement

    Facilities and Resources

  • Jennifer Willaert
    October 15, 2017 at 12:00 am

    I had a great experience learning how to teach english with the TEFL certification course. I took the online course because it’s what I could fit into my schedule and my budget. I was able to go at my own pace, while still completing weekly assignments. It was something that was very doable being a full time college senior with two jobs. I got to learn a lot about myself, the english language, and where this could eventually take me. I have a passion for traveling and living with an open mind and I’m excited to say that this course will allow me to great things in life. Next month I will be going to South Korea and I couldn’t be more excited. I can’t wait to see where I can go form there.

    Overall Rating

    Course Content

    Practice Teaching

    Quality of Feedback

    Lesson Plan Guidance

    Instructor Competency

    Job Placement

    Facilities and Resources

  • Nathan Vredeveld
    October 15, 2017 at 12:00 am

    I had a very good experience with the International TEFL Academy. I felt like it did a very good job preparing me for teaching in a professional setting. I went on to spend 11 months living and teaching Business Level English in Buenos Aires, Argentina. I connected with other Alumni in Argentina and had an incredible year in South America. I am moving to Barcelona Spain in October of this year and will possibly continue to teach some English classes on the side while I am taking a Masters Program. I will definitely keep in touch with the Academy for future updates on meet ups and job opportunities.

    Overall Rating

    Course Content

    Practice Teaching

    Quality of Feedback

    Lesson Plan Guidance

    Instructor Competency

    Job Placement

    Facilities and Resources

  • Kayl
    October 15, 2017 at 12:00 am

    I absolutely loved my experience at International TEFL Academy! The instructors were amazing at preparing us all to teach abroad. Classroom days were always engaging, and it was extremely beneficial to be able to have practice hours with real students. I would recommend this program to anyone hoping to teach overseas, and am so thankful to ITA for enabling me to live and work in beautiful South Korea.

    Overall Rating

    Course Content

    Practice Teaching

    Quality of Feedback

    Lesson Plan Guidance

    Instructor Competency

    Job Placement

    Facilities and Resources

  • Alex
    October 15, 2017 at 12:00 am

    I feel like the course was over priced for a month of support and a year of minimal support. The environment is not as friendly once you complete your course as it is when you complete it.

    Overall Rating

    Course Content

    Practice Teaching

    Quality of Feedback

    Lesson Plan Guidance

    Instructor Competency

    Job Placement

    Facilities and Resources

  • Jassira
    April 23, 2017 at 12:00 am

    ITA is an excellent program for anyone who wants to teach overseas. From your first moment of contact, you will find yourself supported by a staff that all has experience living and working overseas. The teachers are incredible and the in person course provides you with ESL students so you can get plenty of hours both practice teaching and observing others teach. While they do not place you in a job, ITA gives you all the tools you need to find a job through their extensive materials on each country and the invaluable alumni network they provide. I still use the lesson plan template they gave us during the course and I often think back to the feedback I was given while practice teaching. International TEFL Academy gave me everything I needed to feel confident in moving abroad to teach and they are still providing me with information and support to this day. I recommend them to anyone looking to teach abroad, whether you only want to go for a year or are looking to change the way you live your life.

    Overall Rating

    Course Content

    Practice Teaching

    Quality of Feedback

    Lesson Plan Guidance

    Instructor Competency

    Job Placement

    Facilities and Resources

Add a review