Description

INTRO to ITTI

International TEFL and TESOL Training has been providing TESOL courses, TESOL certification and opportunities for teaching English abroad for nearly a quarter of a century.  ITTT provides a wide variety of practical English teacher training courses and certification with the hope that anyone wishing to teach English abroad will have the opportunity to do so.

As the English language continues to evolve as the international language of communication throughout the world, ITTT continues to raise standards in English teaching and training to fulfill the increasing demand for teachers of English worldwide.  Through our courses and training, we aim to provide our teachers with all the necessary skills, techniques and knowledge required for teaching English abroad.

Our TESOL certificate courses provide the most up to date, thorough and comprehensive English teacher training available.  International TEFL and TESOL Training’s English teaching courses are the perfect platform for those wishing to teach English abroad.

Our TEFL Courses

We offer a wide choice of TEFL certificate courses that vary in duration, study method and price, however, all of our courses are based around the same core principle, which is to provide high quality, practical training. To maintain our high standard of consistency, all our course options are based around the same top quality, up-to-date learning materials.

In-Class tefl certification Courses

from$1490

Our in-class TEFL certification courses are 100% classroom based and taken over a four-week period at one of our international locations. Throughout the course you will have the opportunity to teach real students of English in an authentic and practical setting. Our in-class TEFL certification courses are quite intensive and challenging in nature, however, you should still have time to relax and enjoy the attractions and activities that are available in the local area.

We provide in-class TEFL training courses in a wide variety of exotic and interesting locations worldwide including Thailand, Egypt, India, the Philippines, Vietnam, China, Argentina, Costa Rica, England, the USA, Italy, Spain, France and the Czech Republic.

In-class TEFL certification is suited to people who wish to learn the principles, theories and methodologies of TEFL but also want to gain practical classroom experience teaching English in a supervised environment. All teaching practice sessions are observed by our teacher training staff and you will therefore receive constructive feedback and reports on your strengths and weaknesses when teaching.

Additional information and application details

diploma TEFL Certification Courses

from$499

Our advanced diploma course is studied entirely through distance learning and subsequently can be studied in your own time in a working environment of your own choice. You can take the course with the advice and guidance of one of our dedicated personal tutors, or you can opt for the self-study course.

The advanced diploma course is specifically designed to further the skills and knowledge of practicing teachers who already hold a regular TEFL certificate. The concepts and theories that will be presented to you throughout this course are of an advanced nature and will show you some of the more intricate theories behind EFL teaching. You will need to provide your own insight and opinions into the many different topics that are covered and will also be required to undertake independent research. The in-depth nature of the TEFL Diploma is fully reflected by the timeframe given to complete the course.

Additional information and application details

Online TEFL Certification Courses

from$199

Our online TEFL courses are studied 100% by distance learning and can be taken either with or without the support of a personal online tutor.

As these courses are completed on a distance learning basis, there is no teaching practice component or classroom time involved; however, you will be able to watch examples of EFL lessons via two online videos that are included in the course.

Our online TEFL courses are primarily designed for those who wish to study an internationally accredited TEFL certificate course but don’t have the time and/or budget to attend one of our international training facilities. With this in mind, our online course options are competitively priced, can be studied from anywhere in the world and can be completed at your own pace.

Additional information and application details

Combined TEFL Certification Courses

from$1500

Our combined TEFL course option offers the main benefits of both our online and in-class TEFL certification courses.

First you can learn the principles and theories of TEFL at your own pace via the online section of the course. Once you have completed the online section, you can then gain actual classroom experience in teaching English by attending one of our international training facilities for one or two weeks, depending on the location you choose.

This course is ideal for those who would not feel comfortable in the intensive environment of a 4-week residential TEFL course, but would still like to gain the observed teaching practice that our residential courses offer. The combined TEFL course features all the components of our in-class course and therefore results in full TEFL certification.

Additional information and application details

Specialized TEFL Certification Courses

from$175

We also offer two specialized 50-hour TEFL qualifications for teachers who already possess, or are studying for their TESOL/TEFL certification.

For teachers who are considering working with younger students we offer the Certificate in Teaching English to Young Learners (CTEYL) and for teachers considering working within a business setting we offer the Certificate in Teaching Business English (CTBE). No classroom attendance is required for either course as they are both completed on a distance learning basis.

Additional information and application details

5-Day combined course

from$1490

Our 5-day combined course offers a great way to gain TEFL/TESOL certification in a short period of time, whilst still having the benefit of in-class instruction from experienced teacher trainers. For the classroom based section of the course you need to attend one of our training centers for a period of only 5 days, as opposed to a whole month that is required with the full in-class course. Although short in length, the 5-day course still includes the same high-level of materials and instruction that you would receive with any of our other courses.

Another great aspect of this course option is that it is available in many of the most popular cities in North America, such as New York, Los Angeles, Toronto and San Diego, as well as several smaller cities including Las Vegas, Phoenix and San Francisco. The course content and the standard of facilities and instruction remain the same across all venues.

Additional information and application details

220-hour Master Package

from$399

The Master Package includes three online courses in one package; the 120-hour TEFL course, the 50-hour course in business English (CTBE) and the 50-hour course in teaching English to young learners (CTEYL). The package is available with or without tutor support and you will have the option to receive three separate certificates, one for each course completed, or a single 220-hour certificate covering all three courses.

Additional information and application details

470-hour Professional Package

from

$799

The Professional Package includes four separate courses; the 120-hour online TEFL course, the 50-hour course in business English (CTBE), the 50-hour course in teaching English to young learners (CTEYL), and the 250-hour TESOL Diploma course. The Professional Package is available with or without tutor support and will result in either four individual certificates (one for each course), or one 470-hour certificate encompassing all four courses.

Additional information and application details

Company Details
Main Office | Course Location

330 W 38th Street, Suite 1500, New York, New York 10018 | USA

Course Type(s)
  • Combined TEFL Courses, Online TEFL Courses, On-site TEFL Courses

Course Length(s)
  • Short Courses (40-100 hours), Standard (120-140 hours), Long Courses (150+ hours)

Certificate Type(s)
  • TEFL / TESL / TESOL

Specialist Course(s)
  • Teaching Business English (BE), Teaching Young Learners (YL)

  • Caroline
    June 29, 2018 at 12:00 am

    I found the course well laid out and the content easy to digest and assimilate. The videos were old-fashioned, but they were replacing them during the time I was taking the course, so there are now much more modern videos to learn from. I liked the fact that the videos and the written content were complementary rather than repetitive. I think this course is within the higher range of the online courses available out there. I got a list of schools and websites to apply from once I finished the course. It was very helpful for the job hunt. The support was excellent and very fast. I definitely feel prepared to become a teacher and I have found employment! Thank you ITTT.

    Overall Rating

    Course Content

    Practice Teaching

    Quality of Feedback

    Lesson Plan Guidance

    Instructor Competency

    Job Placement

    Facilities and Resources

  • Prince Collins Dogbey
    June 24, 2018 at 12:00 am

    I took my 120 hour online course this year. It was exciting reading and studying each of the 20 units, one unit at a time and taking the quizzes related to each unit. The unit questions were exciting. Most of the questions to me required some level of analysis and was possible if one study the unit content carefully. Overall, I have found the course to be very insightful and and loaded with good teaching content. I have learned how to teach English like I have never known especially on teaching grammartical structures. I would happily recommend this course of any of my friends who would want to take a Tesol/TEFL Course.

    Overall Rating

    Course Content

    Lesson Plan Guidance

  • Kaia-Mai
    May 29, 2018 at 12:00 am

    This academy changed my life. The flexible hours are awesome and everyone I have had contact with has been friendly and helpful. They give advice and help you adapt to being a TEFL/TESOL teacher. I finished my first course with their guidance and it all makes logical sense. The course contains everything you might need to know to be an excellent teacher. I currently have two more courses with them and I’m sad that it will end after that, even if I can get advice from them for the rest of my career if need be.

    Overall Rating

    Course Content

    Practice Teaching

    Quality of Feedback

    Lesson Plan Guidance

    Instructor Competency

    Job Placement

    Facilities and Resources

  • Lekha Nambiar
    May 13, 2018 at 12:00 am

    I am a teacher in India and I had my doubts about doing this ITTT course and whether I would even pass it ,since I was a victim of one of the online scams,which led to a loss of a lot of money for me .But once I started this ITTT course, I realized I had made a wise decision and this ITTT program was worth my precious time and and hard earned money,The Online tuors were very helpful and understanding to me and always helped me with their prompt answers and wisest suggestions and advice.The course lessons and the video lessons are super,and they teach us in a simple language,detailed and easy way which anyone can understand and pick up without any difficulty. I passed and they sent me my beautiful TEFL certificate by post.I had it laminated and hopefully it will help me to secure a job abroad.I can only say that – Thanks a lot- ITTT for all of your kind support and guidance.I hope that you have many more students in the future and God Bless.

    Overall Rating

    Course Content

    Practice Teaching

    Quality of Feedback

    Lesson Plan Guidance

    Instructor Competency

    Job Placement

    Facilities and Resources

  • Bernard
    May 9, 2018 at 12:00 am

    The course was a good one that reminded native English speakers of many things that they may have forgotten although still recognizing what is correct and what is incorrect. The example for the final project could be a bit more detailed though.

    Overall Rating

  • Sebastián Galindo Kuscevic
    April 29, 2018 at 12:00 am

    ITTT program is a great way to get started teaching English or to refine your teaching skills. In my case, I had experience prior my TEFL course but I’m sure it can help anyone, from beginners to experienced teachers. However, the job placement program is not very clear in some countries, for example, I sent emails to all the places they recommended me in Croatia and the messages didn’t go through.
    But overall, it’s fantastic

    Overall Rating

    Course Content

    Practice Teaching

    Quality of Feedback

    Lesson Plan Guidance

    Instructor Competency

    Job Placement

    Facilities and Resources

  • Shirley Gae Sagpang
    April 27, 2018 at 12:00 am

    Comprehensive and worth your money and time. No regrets taking the 120 hour online course. The questions every after the unit were helpful to test your comprehension. I had struggle answering the Lesson Plan I missed a lot but the tutor support were responsive and I made it. Thanks ITTT. You guys are a blessing in disguise.

    Overall Rating

    Course Content

    Practice Teaching

    Quality of Feedback

    Lesson Plan Guidance

    Instructor Competency

    Job Placement

    Facilities and Resources

  • Aleksandar
    April 20, 2018 at 12:00 am

    I just completed 120 hour TEFL course + video lessons.
    I found the course very well structured and user friendly.
    The units are written in a very nice manner, in a way that really “open my eyes” for TEFL. The course provide great deal of useful information and tips for beginner TEFL teachers.
    I will definitely continue with Diploma course in TESOL.

    Overall Rating

    Course Content

    Practice Teaching

    Quality of Feedback

    Lesson Plan Guidance

    Instructor Competency

    Job Placement

    Facilities and Resources

  • Isaac Gyamera
    April 20, 2018 at 12:00 am

    At long last I’ve made the first hurdle, hurray !
    I registered for the 220-hour Master package without tutor online. I received final approval of my lesson plan for the first 120-hour course with a pass grade of 87.83% just yesterday, 19/3/18.Indeed the materials for the course are tried and tested. The course tutors are very professional, giving directions and comments that really put you on your feet.The course has really enhanced my teaching skills and updated my knowledge about the English grammar.
    I hope also to sail through the Young Learners and Business English courses and have a better chance of teaching EFL abroad. Thanks ITTT.I recommend ITTT to everyone who dreams to teach English abroad.

    Overall Rating

    Course Content

    Practice Teaching

    Quality of Feedback

    Lesson Plan Guidance

    Instructor Competency

    Job Placement

    Facilities and Resources

  • Kamelia
    April 3, 2018 at 12:00 am

    I just completed my 120 hours TEFL certificate, and I am really happy. I have learned a lot from this course, very interesting and informative. I now have a better understanding of how to teach English to non-native speakers. I completed this course in less than a month, with an overall average of 95.83%. The unit tests were very manageable. The lesson plan was a bit challenging, but I was able to succeed in my first attempt. Thanks to ITTT for the wealth of knowledge I have gained from this course. I now look forward to using what I have learned in teaching English to non-native speakers. I hope to gain employment soon to teach English in China.

    Overall Rating

    Course Content

    Practice Teaching

    Quality of Feedback

    Lesson Plan Guidance

    Instructor Competency

    Job Placement

    Facilities and Resources

  • Imogen
    February 27, 2018 at 12:00 am

    I signed up for the 120 hour course with the added tutor and video help, and found it to be very rewarding. It was comforting to know that I had the option of a tutor’s help if I felt lost and the videos provided a helpful visual learning element.
    Price-wise the course was on sale when I bought it and I found the price to be very reasonable.
    Course-wise the lessons were given in a very user friendly manner, and were relatively easy to draw the relevant information from to answer the tests correctly.
    My only complaint was for the lesson plan as no example copy was given so I was working on it blind.

    Overall Rating

    Course Content

    Practice Teaching

    Quality of Feedback

    Lesson Plan Guidance

    Instructor Competency

    Job Placement

    Facilities and Resources

  • Regiane Gomes
    February 17, 2018 at 12:00 am

    I’ve attended TEFL and TESOL with tutor support and it was great. I had just finished TEFL and I received the approval of my lesson plan. I highly recommend the course to anyone who wants to teach English abroad. I had an incredible experience and I’m really looking forward to having good job offers. I hope I can come in and provide a feedback about it.

    Overall Rating

    Course Content

    Practice Teaching

    Quality of Feedback

    Lesson Plan Guidance

    Instructor Competency

    Job Placement

    Facilities and Resources

  • Danielle
    January 28, 2018 at 12:00 am

    I really enjoyed the course and the videos. I highly recommend taking this course if you want to teach English abroad. The only complaint I have is about the lesson plan submission. They did not give an example of what they were really looking for in the lesson plan and they did not give a good description of what was required in order to pass the lesson planning part of the course, but other than that it was great!

    Overall Rating

    Course Content

    Practice Teaching

    Quality of Feedback

    Lesson Plan Guidance

    Instructor Competency

    Job Placement

    Facilities and Resources

  • Jon H
    November 21, 2017 at 12:00 am

    The course was laid out in a manner where you build on your skills. I enjoyed the course, not being a teacher I learned quite a bit of how teachers really work hard. Videos were good. My advice is do what they tell you to do, and make sure and complete all the practice task. Great course….Thanks
    Jon

    Overall Rating

    Course Content

    Practice Teaching

    Quality of Feedback

    Lesson Plan Guidance

    Instructor Competency

    Job Placement

    Facilities and Resources

  • Zay N
    October 27, 2017 at 12:00 am

    I am currently employed as an English language teacher in a non-English speaking country. I definitely doubted my ability to teach English here since I was no fluent in the country’s language. This was one of the reason I decided to do a TEFL course. Imagine how happy I was when the course units explained that while teaching English one should not be expected to use the base country’s home language. They also went on to provide tips on how to teach completely in English and pointed out mistakes that students may have.
    This course improved my confidence in teaching as well as opened my eyes to all the lessons I did not think I needed to review. It definitely has helped me to improve my teaching since I have changed my style to reflect what was taught in the course and my students have noticed.
    I have to admit that the last grammar chapter was difficult for me so I wish that it was split into two. However, this is why they have the tutor support available. If I could do the course again I would definitely choose the tutor support to see if it gives me a different experience over trying to tackle everything alone.

    Overall Rating

    Course Content

    Practice Teaching

    Quality of Feedback

    Lesson Plan Guidance

  • Caitlin
    October 25, 2017 at 12:00 am

    I have just completed the 120 hour online ITTT course. The whole process of this course, from start to finish, was smooth and efficient. E-mails with my queries, payment and final lesson plan were handled professionally and promptly. The course itself was informative, well laid out and interesting. Some modules are longer than others so I didn’t at any stage feel like the course was too much and that my workload was unmanageable. I’m thrilled to have completed the course and I’m interested in signing up for a different course through ITTT.

    Overall Rating

    Course Content

    Quality of Feedback

    Lesson Plan Guidance

    Instructor Competency

  • Slawomir
    September 7, 2017 at 12:00 am

    As a new English teacher and fresh graduate of the 120 hours online TEFL course,i highly recommend this course ,in fact, i already did recommend this course to two English teachers i personally know .I have taken time to carefully study each unit and make lots of notes because i truly believe this is a well-designed and practical course ,especially for new teachers like myself .Once again , i would recommend it to anyone who wants to pursue a career as an English teacher.

    Overall Rating

    Course Content

    Practice Teaching

    Quality of Feedback

    Lesson Plan Guidance

    Instructor Competency

    Job Placement

    Facilities and Resources

  • Hajar
    August 26, 2017 at 12:00 am

    Taking the TEFL/TESOL certificate course is truly worth the investment. I enjoyed going over all the material presented and the tests provided were a great way to test my knowledge. The tutor was prompt in answering my questions and would provide me with lots of necessary details. I highly recommend this course for any English teacher that wants to earn a professional certificate in a short time period.

    Overall Rating

    Course Content

    Practice Teaching

    Quality of Feedback

    Lesson Plan Guidance

    Instructor Competency

    Job Placement

    Facilities and Resources

  • Wondwossen
    July 30, 2017 at 12:00 am

    I’ve just finished ittt 120hrs course online with tutor. I found the course very vital for teachers to be practical end efficient. The content, task and activities in the course are timely and profound to be professional teacher.
    The material which is provided in the course is to the point and practical. Therefore, I highly recommended the teachers, who want to improve their teaching profession and advance their career, to take this course.

    Overall Rating

    Course Content

    Practice Teaching

    Quality of Feedback

    Lesson Plan Guidance

    Instructor Competency

    Job Placement

    Facilities and Resources

  • Raife Deniz
    July 22, 2017 at 12:00 am

    I highly recommend it!Truly perfect .Hey There ,I did the 120 hour course with tutor and I am really pleased with it!
    My lesson plan is just accepted My first submission was not approved, but thankfully my second was. It was really headache when to prepare lesson plan. However tutor was always there to directed me the true way to planning .Thank you for all of you,Best,
    Raife

    Overall Rating

    Course Content

    Practice Teaching

    Quality of Feedback

    Lesson Plan Guidance

    Instructor Competency

    Facilities and Resources

  • Anna
    July 16, 2017 at 12:00 am

    I have just completed my 120 h TEFL course with tutor support and video option. I was somewhat dubious about doing it online but I proved wrong. Highly recommended to anyone willing to embark on teaching career. The course is very well structured, keeps a proper balance between grammar units and techniques. For me, the methodology was the crucial moment and I can certainly give it five stars! ITTT also provides you with a plethora of teaching material. Videos are of a great help, tutors were always responsive and gave a helping hand. Overall, notwithstanding online option the course will definitely give you a head start in teaching career.

    Overall Rating

    Course Content

    Practice Teaching

    Quality of Feedback

    Lesson Plan Guidance

    Instructor Competency

    Job Placement

    Facilities and Resources

  • Paolo
    June 19, 2017 at 12:00 am

    Great course! I just finished the 120 hour Ittt course and it’s been really useful to expand my knowledge and get professional advice on how to teach English as a foreign language where I live in Italy.

    Overall Rating

    Course Content

    Practice Teaching

    Quality of Feedback

    Lesson Plan Guidance

    Instructor Competency

    Job Placement

    Facilities and Resources

  • Natalia
    April 22, 2017 at 12:00 am

    If you really wish to start teaching English and don’t know where to begin – join ITTT, GO FOR IT! I completed ITTT 120-hour TEFL on-line course, received Certificate and very happy with my achievement. Course is interesting, with total of 20 units, fully guiding on points like:-classroom management
    -teaching skills
    -language awareness
    -phonology
    -lesson observation
    -course materials analysisI recommend studying through carefully and especially taking notes for methods and techniques of the lesson.By the end of this course you will be able to create your own 60 minutes lesson plan (script + materials).ITTT will guide you for your final exam, the most important part “one hour lesson plan”, making sure it will meet all standards.Certificate was sent to my address in Russia. The package was packed well to prevent any damages.Many Thanks to ITTT for this opportunity and big thanks to Jon at ITTT for support.Natalia

    Overall Rating

  • Viktoriia
    April 20, 2017 at 12:00 am

    Hey, everyone!
    I just have finished my course. It is a great first step in a teaching career. I liked course content and explanations, but it would better if the lesson plan guidance will be more detailed and with more examples.

    Overall Rating

    Course Content

    Practice Teaching

    Quality of Feedback

    Lesson Plan Guidance

    Instructor Competency

    Job Placement

    Facilities and Resources

  • Sezin Nurlu
    April 12, 2017 at 12:00 am

    I’ve just completed the online 120-Hour Course With Tutor Support and Video. The course was very helpful and exciting. It was challenging time to time but ITTT people was always there for me when I had trouble!! This course gives you confidence Highly recommended!

    Overall Rating

    Course Content

    Practice Teaching

    Quality of Feedback

    Lesson Plan Guidance

    Instructor Competency

    Job Placement

    Facilities and Resources

  • Raynard Burnside
    March 21, 2017 at 12:00 am

    I decided to complete the online 120-Hour Course With Tutor Support and Video with a complimentary free course. I really enjoyed this course. I was given the opportunity to learn at my pace in the comfort of my apartment . The tutor support and video really did offer a great support. The videos reinforced all that I had read from the reading materials and it made my understanding much easier to grasp the content. The tutor was very helpful in answering my enquiries at it related to the course.I also enjoyed the final part of the course, which was completing a lesson plan as well. I now look forward to my free complimentary course and then to start teaching…Thank you ITTT!!!

    Overall Rating

    Course Content

    Quality of Feedback

    Lesson Plan Guidance

    Instructor Competency

    Facilities and Resources

  • Belinda Duke
    November 11, 2016 at 12:00 am

    I studied a TEFL Course with ITTT and I was very pleased with the way that the course was structured. I enjoyed the content of each module and I found the provision of teaching ideas in each lesson to be extremely helpful. I feel well prepared to handle a TEFL classroom now. I do have one suggestion, however. I think it would be beneficial for ITTT to include a section on teaching online in the “Teaching Special Groups” module. As I am an online English teacher, my experience is somewhat different and I found that the course is predominantly geared towards live teaching. Some tips for online teaching would be great too, as this is a platform that is starting to gain momentum in modern society. But overall, the course was very enjoyable and I received great feedback. Thank you, ITTT!

    Overall Rating

    Course Content

    Practice Teaching

    Quality of Feedback

    Lesson Plan Guidance

    Instructor Competency

    Job Placement

    Facilities and Resources

  • Sean Croyston
    October 19, 2016 at 12:00 am

    I undertook the 120-Hour Course With Tutor Support and Videos.I completed a 20 unit 100% online course with tutor support and videos.I cannot comment on practice teaching, nor have I engaged with job placement as yetThe course content is comprehensive and thorough – covering all aspects of TEFL, and is very informative for new entrants to ESL teaching.The videos are great and really support and enhance the written material.I would recommend choosing the courses with videos, as they provide significant practical examples. Tutor support is very responsive if choosing this course option.I felt that I learnt a lot and, as a native English speaker, I was challenged which was great.I believe ITTT to be a high quality provider of online TEFL courses and I am very confident in recommending their courses.

    Overall Rating

    Course Content

    Quality of Feedback

    Lesson Plan Guidance

    Instructor Competency

  • rexel
    September 26, 2016 at 12:00 am

    I have enrolled the 120 online TESOL/TEFL and it was a great experince for me because it is very flexible,I can manage my time, I can work,I can take care of my son and can study at my vacant time online through iTTT.the modules and videos are very comprehensive.
    It shows variety of teaching techniques which help a teacher how to make a lessons effectively in a fun way.So, thank you for the great exerince.

    Overall Rating

    Course Content

    Quality of Feedback

    Lesson Plan Guidance

    Instructor Competency

    Facilities and Resources

  • Jimmy Joubert
    September 15, 2016 at 12:00 am

    I recently completed the 120 hour course and it was brilliant. I would advise all teachers to take this course as it has opened my eyes to a lot of aspects that one tends to forget over time. The material content covers a wide rage of vital teaching aspects and I strongly recommend that any person, either currently a teacher or wanting to be a teacher, to take this course. FANTASTIC !!!!

    Overall Rating

    Course Content

    Practice Teaching

    Quality of Feedback

    Lesson Plan Guidance

    Instructor Competency

  • Sylvia Johnson
    August 27, 2016 at 12:00 am

    I just finished the course with ITTT and it was very helpful, especially the lesson planning lesson for someone who hasn’t been teaching in a long time this was a refresher. I enjoyed the course. I recommend this course.

    Overall Rating

    Course Content

    Practice Teaching

    Quality of Feedback

    Lesson Plan Guidance

    Instructor Competency

  • Darmel Perlado
    August 18, 2016 at 12:00 am

    I took my TEFL course at the ITTT and have gained excellent learning experience both in teaching materials and resources online. ITTT offers unique and achievable teaching practices which are relevant, timely, productive and sensitive to one’s culture.

    Overall Rating

  • Jae Hwang
    August 12, 2016 at 12:00 am

    I recommend ITTT to anyone who needs to receive their TEFL certificate. I took the 120 hour course and it was very informative. I received great feedback when working on my lesson plan. The material given in each unit is well written and very detailed. Great course.

    Overall Rating

    Course Content

    Practice Teaching

    Quality of Feedback

    Lesson Plan Guidance

    Instructor Competency

    Job Placement

    Facilities and Resources

  • Shawntaye M Scott
    June 1, 2016 at 12:00 am

    I felt the need to do extra coursework to improve upon my current teaching skills. I found this program through doing research online and I emailed them, asking them questions on it and I always got responses within a reasonable time from them. They gave me a good impression of them with this. I took the 120 hour online course option and had 6 months to complete 20 Unit modules. I found the information in each unit to be very useful, helpful and practical in my teaching work. This coursework is challenging and intense at times, there is a LOT of information to read through. It is well worth the time and money. When it came time to do the lesson plan, the tutors are very helpful and they give very detailed information to help you if you need help with crafting your lesson plan. I was very impressed with this. Overall, I had a good experience with this course and I highly recommend it to others. If you are looking to add more knowledge and fine tune your teaching skills, take this course and you will not be disappointed.

    Overall Rating

    Course Content

    Practice Teaching

    Quality of Feedback

    Lesson Plan Guidance

    Instructor Competency

    Job Placement

    Facilities and Resources

  • Georgia Lederman
    March 8, 2016 at 12:00 am

    I took this course as a senior in College. I think that the resources you receive as a student are amazing! I downloaded all of the units and will probably refer frequently back to them.
    The only problem was that the tests were relatively easy and so it was easy to get away with not mastering the material until the end. It was also a bit hard to really delve deep into the material because the questions were all multiple choice.
    All and all, I learned alot!

    Overall Rating

    Course Content

    Practice Teaching

    Quality of Feedback

    Lesson Plan Guidance

    Instructor Competency

    Job Placement

    Facilities and Resources

  • Alexey
    February 19, 2016 at 12:00 am

    I took 120-hour TELF/TESOL course at the end of 2015 and finished it in January 2016. . I’ve been teaching English for four years now. The price for this course was very competitive, and the materials were fresh and relevant. I had a very positive throughout the entire time and I do not regret taking this course because it really helped me improve my teaching skills. In my opinion, if you want to start your career in teaching English you should take this course as it provides a great overview of grammar, methodology and teaching techniques.

    Overall Rating

    Course Content

    Practice Teaching

    Quality of Feedback

    Lesson Plan Guidance

    Instructor Competency

    Job Placement

    Facilities and Resources

  • Abrar
    January 8, 2016 at 12:00 am

    I love the course. I was so hesitant and not sure about this and even when I started I was not sure. But once I contacted the Tutor and saw his support, I was encouraged to work harder for this.
    After I passed the first unit, everything went on with ease and efficiency.
    The videos were so helpful and clear. I felt like I am in the class and really studying from professionals.
    The materials provided are so sufficient and clear. They give full information regarding each unit and give you good and excellent pointers on how to study (completing each task sheet for each unit is very good exercise to ensure your comprehension of the unit)The only thing missing I would say is the involvement of the students with one another. There is no forum of discussion for students and no feedback from other peers, which could be lacking but not too much. I struggled a bit with ESA, but once I went back to my notes, the videos and the examples provided, I understood better. And also, I applied many skills in my classes and saw the differences! It encouraged me a lot to continue and finish the course!!!Now, I am looking for other options, especially in South Korea or Japan , and will see how it goes…

    Overall Rating

    Course Content

    Practice Teaching

    Quality of Feedback

    Lesson Plan Guidance

    Instructor Competency

    Job Placement

    Facilities and Resources

  • Marisa
    November 13, 2014 at 12:00 am

    I did their 120 hour TEFL online course with tutor and enjoyed it immensely. The course content was well-organized and relevant. I thought that having videos along with each unit really helped. My tutor always responded to my e-mails and provided advice during and even after I had completed the course. I definitely recommend this course.

    Overall Rating

    Course Content

    Quality of Feedback

    Lesson Plan Guidance

    Instructor Competency

    Job Placement

  • Paul
    November 13, 2014 at 12:00 am

    I have nothing but positive things to say about my experience with ITTT and I really want to share my amazing experience with everyone who reads these reviews: I had such a difficult time picking out which TEFL company/educator I wanted to go with. As a matter of fact, I spent months on the decision. There are many different TEFL educators/websites/companies out there and I am 100% certain that I went with the right one! I have never regretted my decision on going with ITTT and I never will.I purchased the 120-hour course with video and tutor support (it also came with an extra free course I am working on completing–Teaching Business English!) back in July or August 2014. I found the videos and chapters to be incredibly informative, professional, helpful, and to be taught by experienced and educated professionals. I have found the tutors to be VERY quick in their responses, VERY thorough in their responses, and incredibly helpful and friendly. They have always provided me with timely, honest, insightful, helpful feedback with anything from creating lesson plans, to questions about the course, to job search tips, resume assistance, cover letter assistance, and assistance with contacts. After the course, they promptly sent me a high quality TEFL certificate WITH a brief letter of recommendation acknowledging I completed the TEFL training with them and offering contact information should a company I am applying at have any questions. I am so proud of both of those things and have sent them to multiple companies. Possibly the best news of all: Soon after completing my course with ITTT, with ITTT tutor support, I created a cover letter and resume and began sending out my cover letter, resume, TEFL certificate, and letter of recommendation to multiple companies, using the contact information I received from ITTT; I immediately got multiple positive responses! As a matter of fact, I received so many responses from different English Teaching Schools that I had to stop applying, just so I could catch up with all the e-mails and requests for Skype interviews! I was quite surprised at the great response I received with my ITTT TEFL certificate and employers seem to be well aware of ITTT! As a matter of fact, I even received a job offer to work for an English Teaching school who also offers an expensive in-class TEFL certification course! They hired me knowing I was an ITTT online student!In the beginning, my biggest fear in taking an online course was that I may be on my own finding a position after the course. However, ITTT have provided me NUMEROUS contacts to send my information to, they have provided me with both resume and cover letter assistance, and general tips on applying. They have always answered my questions quickly and thoroughly. Looking back on what I have gotten out of ITTT, I am actually quite shocked at how affordable the course was! The cost/quality ration is quite amazing. I would actually find it hard to believe if someone told me there was a better online TEFL course out there at a cheaper price. To summarize, I strongly believe I received a quality education, at an amazing price, from an great company that has been incredibly supportive. For ANYone who is struggling on deciding which TEFL company they would like to go with, based on the great experience I have had, I highly recommend going with ITTT. Thanks ITTT! -Paul

    Overall Rating

    Course Content

    Practice Teaching

    Quality of Feedback

    Lesson Plan Guidance

    Instructor Competency

    Job Placement

    Facilities and Resources

  • Sarah
    July 12, 2014 at 12:00 am

    So I have a totally different opinion. I thought it was a waste of money. I completed the 120 hour course in a week and did not once look at videos. Also on top of this I wrote the tutor multiple times and asked for feedback and was not replied to even once. So I wrote the course admin and requested a partial refund because I paid for a 120 hour course with Tutors! I still have not heard back from them. This course was beyond simple and lacked in any real information. The best information given was the break down of grammar but even that I would hope any educated person already knows. I skimmed the readings and took the tests. I finished with a 99 and that is with not even trying. It should not be that easy and I do not feel this course in any way made me know how to teach ESL. Very disappointed.

    Overall Rating

    Course Content

    Practice Teaching

    Quality of Feedback

    Lesson Plan Guidance

    Instructor Competency

    Job Placement

    Facilities and Resources

  • Robert
    March 19, 2014 at 12:00 am

    I did their 120 online course with a tutor. I was able to get a $100 discount via another job I had so my perception is a bit biased as far as value for the money. With that disclaimer aside, I found iTTT, while not perfect, to be a legitimate platform for getting a TEFL/TESOL certificate with competent people on board and a worthwhile option for anyone needing a cert for getting employment.The course was, as mentioned by a prior poster, surprisingly rigorous. The texts provided did have some inconsistent formatting and typos (ironic considering how strict my instructor was with my mistakes!), but overall were easy to follow. What really made the class worthwhile were the various lesson plans I had to create. My tutor was certainly on top of me in making sure the lesson plans were detailed and clear to anyone from outside of the class. It really helped me think about the flow of the class and retain focus. Of course, the fact that you can’t actually teach these plans due to the online nature of the program sours things a bit. Also, sometimes I wish my tutor would have been more detailed in their feedback however I imagine that this was just a side-effect of a large backlog from other would-be teachers around the world.Yes, the job placement support is quite abysmal. I would suggest to anyone who is planning to take the course to already have a destination in mind and that they already have their research done. Just a shame that the company itself won’t do better at that.Overall, it got me a job and, as such, was a more than worthwhile investment.

    Overall Rating

    Course Content

    Practice Teaching

    Quality of Feedback

    Lesson Plan Guidance

    Instructor Competency

    Job Placement

    Facilities and Resources

  • Mike
    February 10, 2014 at 12:00 am

    The written course material seems confusing and inconsistent at times, with spelling errors. However, with some struggle, the class did work. The price is right. I found the videos extremely helpful, but did not benefit much from the tutor support. I felt a bit abandoned after I paid the course fee and the job assistance is largely nonexistent. It is the same information you can get for free with some internet searching. This part was the most disappointing for me. The course was not a bad experience but if I were to do it again, I would choose an alternate route.

    Overall Rating

    Course Content

    Practice Teaching

    Quality of Feedback

    Lesson Plan Guidance

    Instructor Competency

    Job Placement

    Facilities and Resources

  • Alex koker
    August 4, 2013 at 12:00 am

    I have just complete my 4 weeks in classroom with ittt in east London. All I can say please think carefully if you want to pay 1200 Pounds and go sit in a dirty room for 4 weeks? Or if you want to use a dirty toilet ? Or if you want to be cheated about location of school. If you don’t want all this stay away from ITTT in London classroom course. If you don’t mind than good luck!! I fund ittt totally dishonest please think twice

  • Adam
    May 10, 2013 at 12:00 am

    My girlfriend and I took the course together online. They offered a discount since we were both taking it together and we got a free bonus course that they will also allow us to complete together. The course we took was the 120-hr instructor-guided course. Overall, I would say that the course materials were well written (although there were a few grammatical errors and misspellings) and the instructor feedback was incredibly helpful. However, we did not get any teaching practice time, but that’s to be expected from an online course, I suppose. As far as job placement is concerned, we haven’t gotten jobs yet, as we just completed our coursework and got our certificates. However, there hasn’t been a high level of ‘placement’ per se. Essentially, we were given some materials about the countries we expressed interested in. We were also given links to some websites with job postings, but nothing very solid. I am considering a placement agency at this point. For the money, I’d give it a 7.5 out of 10 overall. It’s pretty much worth it.

    Overall Rating

    Course Content

    Practice Teaching

    Quality of Feedback

    Lesson Plan Guidance

    Instructor Competency

    Job Placement

    Facilities and Resources

  • K Alda
    May 27, 2012 at 12:00 am

    I am enjoying this 100 hour course and I hope it will result in gainful employment; however, the course itself is full of confusing wording, content and grammatical errors! They could use a proofreading team. Otherwise, very useful.

  • Erik M
    March 21, 2012 at 12:00 am

    I enrolled in the 120-hour TEFL/TESOL course near the beginning of 2011 and completed it in August the same year, via tutor support. I suppose I got lured in by the special they were running for a free certificate course at the end for either Teaching English to Young Learners or Teaching Business English–and I chose the latter option, which was offered sans tutor support, meaning all the lessons were sent at the beginning and once I was ready they sent me the test with instructions to complete it within 24 hours.I had never taken a TEFL course before, nor have I yet had experience with it elsewhere, except that I had taught English overseas for about five years in a TEFL setting and planned to return to that line of work again. The 120-hour TEFL course with tutor support was demanding. I was rarely able to finish more than two units a week given my ordinary schedule, but I probably spent at least eight hours on average to complete each lesson. The end result, for me, was a binder full of useful materials that I will be able to reference in future teaching of English. I would give the course high marks overall. Yes, the tutor caught all of my grammatical errors on the grammar units, but the brief praise for each lesson that was generally given was not unexpected. I knew I was doing quality work.The 50-hour Business English course, without tutor support, was less satisfying, personally. Sure, it was easier. I spent far less time for the equivalent in certificate hours on it. The test was rigorous, but not impossible, and it did not correlate strongly with the lesson worksheets provided at the end of each unit. But it boils down to a simple principle of “no pain, no gain.” With less effort put in, you get less value out. Even then, the course helps me to be more confident, and was worthwhile.I’m glad I took the course, and would be happy to make the same choice for ITTT again.

    Overall Rating

    Course Content

    Practice Teaching

    Quality of Feedback

    Lesson Plan Guidance

    Instructor Competency

    Job Placement

    Facilities and Resources

  • frank pollard
    November 12, 2011 at 12:00 am

    I had initially taken the 50 hour on-line TESOL/TEFL course to ascertain if this was a field, in which I could possibly work in as a part time teacher. Although I have some physical limitations, I found that this course is at the college level and was difficult. I had no tutor. Distance learning has become the standard all over the US. I am a former tax accountant and former US law enforcement agent/criminal investigator. I attended many training classes for taxation, auditing, investigations, etc. I had to study hard and apply all of my learning skills to pass this course. I passed above average and subsequently had taken the 50 hour on-line CTEYL course and passed that as well.I believe that I will be able to teach English and will have no problems. I researched ITTT and others, but found that ITTT offers the most cost effective courses and is an established entity in which to deal. They are a real school that teaches real students. They know what they teach and how to teach. I am happy to have had the experience. Thanks for the confidence!

  • Matthew Theron
    November 4, 2011 at 12:00 am

    I completed the 120hour course with tutor support. Great value for money and definitely helps to make you a better teacher. The tutor support is great and the course content is thourough.

    Overall Rating

    Course Content

    Practice Teaching

    Quality of Feedback

    Lesson Plan Guidance

    Instructor Competency

    Job Placement

    Facilities and Resources

  • Corbin T. Doak
    July 11, 2010 at 12:00 am

    I took the 100hr online course back in 2005 when I was already employed and working in South Korea teaching ESL. I thought it would help me to become a better teacher. I am happy to say it did. The sections on grammar and on phonology were particularly helpful. I would recommend this course to anyone. I haven’t had any problems getting a job with this certificate. I am now working on my 7th year teaching and I have to say it is the best job I have ever had. June 11th 2010

    Overall Rating

    Course Content

    Practice Teaching

    Quality of Feedback

    Lesson Plan Guidance

    Instructor Competency

    Job Placement

    Facilities and Resources

  • Abdul
    March 19, 2010 at 12:00 am

    I found the course to be instructive, challenging, and very helpful. Even though I had been teaching for quite some time before I took it, I still learned so much. The guidance from my instructor helped me greatly. As a teacher, this course helped me so much in many different ways, from lesson plans, how to approach a class with students from a different culture… More importantly this course gave me a lot more confidence in myself as a person and as a teacher! So, from my point of view, if you want to start a teaching career in English…TAKE THIS COURSE…you will not regret it! To finish, the price is affordable and it is well worth it! I would recommend this course to anyone looking for an efficient online TESOL course which would prepare you thoroughly for the teaching job!

  • Billy Fason
    February 6, 2010 at 12:00 am

    I disagree with Charles in the aspect that the tutors that I had with ITTT were very ” Up to the task.”I spelled a word incorrectly once.They caught it.I got away with absolutely nothing incorrect.I did have a lady from Costa Rica tell me that my certificate was not licensed.That was one person.No other gave me that response.I highly recommend ITTT.The course is very difficult and rewarding.

  • Charles
    December 24, 2009 at 12:00 am

    I enrolled in the 100 hour TEFL course about two years ago and still have contact with this company to this very day. The course was extremely complete and even offered a complimentary certificate once you finish the course. I did find the Business English Certificate course very useful despite the fact it didn’t come with Tutor support. The only thing I could say negative in regards to the course was that the tutor wasn’t very critical of my work. At first I thought he was being kind and trying to provide me with support. I look at back at this as it could hinder your progress if your tutor is to relaxed. I would suggest others to take this course but please make sure that potential employers recognized this course. I did have several companies state they didn’t recognize this course but found the information very in depth compared to courses such as I-to-I.com. I compared I-to-I.com course to ITTT 100 hour TEFL course and found that the level of work was not even close. ITTT course would be on the same level of undergraduate work while ITTT would be at the level of middle school. They are completely different courses in my opinion. I guess it really comes down to if a potential employer will hire you based on the credentials of the course instead of the content of the material. Overall, the course was extremely difficult not due to the language content but due to the amount of work you must submit.

  • doug cornell
    May 3, 2009 at 12:00 am

    Excellent value for your money. I recommend paying a little more for a tutor as the one on one help came in very handy for me. Delivered on everything they promised. Plenty of time to finish the course.

    Overall Rating

    Course Content

    Practice Teaching

    Quality of Feedback

    Lesson Plan Guidance

    Instructor Competency

    Job Placement

    Facilities and Resources

Add a review