Description

TEFL Iberia is a modern English teacher training school in Barcelona, Spain. We provide a friendly and supportive atmosphere where you can learn to teach English in small groups.Our TEFL courses are practical, professional, and affordable and help students from all over the world to become first-class English teachers. Here are some of the key reasons why previous graduates chose to study with us:

– Small groups and modern facilities.
– Accredited by Trinity College London and providing the Trinity CertTESOL qualification.
– Dedicated careers and employment service (90% of students find a job within a month of graduation).
– 6+ hours of teaching practice with real learners.
– Consistently outstanding graduate reviews.
– Comfortable and affordable accommodation arranged for you before you start.
– Help processing a student visa

There are many routes available for students of all schedules and lifestyles.

One month Trinity CertTESOL Course

Next scheduled course:

4 Jun 2018 - 29 Jun 2018

4 weeks160 hours classroom time

Gain an internationally recognised TEFL qualification in 4 weeks and work anywhere in the world.

This course is ideal for you if:

  • You have never taught before or have little formal experience
  • You want to maximise your work opportunities with first-class training and internationally recognised Trinity TESOL certificate (equivalent to CELTA)
  • You need help with your move to Barcelona
  • You are serious about making a career change and becoming an English teacher

Key features

  • Small groups and personalised approach – maximum of 12 trainees per class
  • Supportive atmosphere and highly experienced staff team
  • 6+ hours of observed teaching practice with real learners
  • Modern classrooms – interactive whiteboards, projectors, library
  • Job contacts and placement help – our host school hires exclusively from TEFL Iberia graduates

 

 
Company Details
Main Office | Course Location

Calle Valencia 275, 3rd floor 08009 Barcelona, Spain

Course Location(s)
Course Type(s)
  • On-site TEFL Courses

Course Length(s)
  • Short Courses (40-100 hours), Long Courses (150+ hours)

Certificate Type(s)
  • Trinity CertTESOL

Specialist Course(s)
  • Grammar, Professional Development, Teaching Young Learners (YL)

  • Estefania Morales
    April 12, 2018 at 12:00 am

    After spending hours online researching different courses in Barcelona, I chose TEFL Iberia and I couldn’t have made a better decision! From the moment I inquired about the course, the staff were extremely helpful and continue to be as I learn new teaching skills through their Teacher Development course. Before I left California, I was excited and nervous (no prior teaching experience) but finished the course feeling confident about my abilities to teach in Barcelona.
    The teachers are engaging and knowledgeable so the value that you get from the course is fantastic. You learn a little bit of everything and ease into teaching from the very first day. The school itself also feels very comfortable and you´re free to use all the resources. Overall, a great experience and I would highly recommend

    Overall Rating

    Course Content

    Practice Teaching

    Quality of Feedback

    Lesson Plan Guidance

    Instructor Competency

    Job Placement

    Facilities and Resources

  • Iona
    August 31, 2017 at 12:00 am

    Having recently finished the 160 hour course at TEFL Iberia, I honestly couldn’t have been happier with my choice. I was a little overwhelmed in the first week by the quantity and complexity of the coursework, but the staff were very helpful and supportive (thanks Joanna and Carley!) We had detailed feedback on every teaching session, and our tutors were incredibly patient and happy to answer every question and explain anything we didn’t understand. I would recommend this course to anyone who is thinking of becoming a TEFL teacher. The workload is heavy, but it left me really well prepared for teaching. The careers placement service was also really helpful in getting me my first teaching job. 10/10!

    Overall Rating

    Course Content

    Practice Teaching

    Quality of Feedback

    Lesson Plan Guidance

    Instructor Competency

    Job Placement

    Facilities and Resources

  • Lyndsey
    August 26, 2017 at 12:00 am

    For anyone who’s thinking about doing their teacher training at TEFL Iberia, look no further. Studying at TEFL Iberia was an unforgettable experience! I had so much fun on this course. The school has a great atmosphere, the team are experts in their field and really kind and supportive. I learned so much from that first day, when I had no experience and I was standing in front of the class feeling terrified, to the last day of the course when I was confidently teaching my final class. Even though the month passed so quickly, I left with all the skills and knowledge I need to be a successful and competent English teacher. Thanks again to everyone at TEFL Iberia for providing me with such a wonderful experience! I can’t recommend this course enough!

    Overall Rating

    Course Content

    Practice Teaching

    Quality of Feedback

    Lesson Plan Guidance

    Instructor Competency

    Job Placement

    Facilities and Resources

  • Christine
    August 18, 2017 at 12:00 am

    Moving to Barcelona and doing the TEFL course was one of the best decisions I could have made. I had never taught before so I didn’t really know what to expect, but after talking with Carley over Skype I was confident that the course was going to be the right fit for me, and it really was! As an expat moving overseas for the first time, the support and knowledge of the TEFL Iberia staff made the whole process much less stressful than it otherwise might have been. The course was very comprehensive and challenging as a result, but I learned so much and I now have the skills and knowledge to teach anywhere in the world. I’ll always be grateful for how positive my first teaching experience was at TEFL Iberia. Thank you to all the staff!

    Overall Rating

    Course Content

    Practice Teaching

    Quality of Feedback

    Lesson Plan Guidance

    Instructor Competency

    Job Placement

    Facilities and Resources

  • Gianluca DePaolis
    August 11, 2017 at 12:00 am

    I was already living in Barcelona when I decided to study at TEFL Iberia and become an English teacher. I thought the course would be very difficult because English is my second language, but actually I found the grammar part of the course very easy, because I had already studied a lot of it before. The best part of the course for me was the teaching practice. We had to teach every afternoon, we taught groups and private classes and Joanna gave us a lot of constructive criticism after each class. I also learned a lot from watching the other students teaching, which was very interesting. I have been teaching English classes for the last three months now and I love it! So don’t worry if you are not a native English speaker – if your level is high enough then you can still become a teacher, and I would recommend TEFL Iberia to get your certificate. Grazie a tutti a TEFL Iberia!

    Overall Rating

    Course Content

    Practice Teaching

    Quality of Feedback

    Lesson Plan Guidance

    Instructor Competency

    Job Placement

    Facilities and Resources

  • Colm O'Donnell
    June 9, 2017 at 12:00 am

    I chose to do my TEFL course at TEFL Iberia because it came recommended by a friend. I’d never done any teaching before, and so when we had to get up and teach on the first day I was really nervous! But I have to say that we got a lot of support from Joanna, our tutor. We taught every day and got feedback after class which really helped me improve during the course. Apart from the teaching, I really enjoyed the input sessions where we learned about grammar and methodology – I left feeling really well-equipped to go out and get a teaching job. The other thing I liked about the school was that it was a really friendly place, which is great when you’re new to Barcelona. I’d definitely recommend it, a great course with great people!

    Overall Rating

    Course Content

    Practice Teaching

    Quality of Feedback

    Lesson Plan Guidance

    Instructor Competency

    Job Placement

    Facilities and Resources

  • Becky
    April 17, 2016 at 12:00 am

    My experience on the month-long course was wholly positive. TEFL Iberia is centrally located with fantastic facilities. The atmosphere is friendly and relaxed from day one, with every member of staff being approachable and ready to help.
    Although the course is challenging, due to helpful guidance from the tutors not once did it feel overwhelming. You really hit the ground running and teach from day one (which, although initially daunting, really is the best thing!) and receive constructive and thorough feedback after each class.
    My experience with TEFL Iberia didn’t finish once my course was over – I received emails from the team asking how I was getting on, and also got lots of really appreciated guidance on finding work. I couldn’t recommend this course enough; I’ve made some great friends and now feel confident as a teacher.

    Overall Rating

    Course Content

    Practice Teaching

    Quality of Feedback

    Lesson Plan Guidance

    Instructor Competency

    Job Placement

    Facilities and Resources

  • Joanna
    January 17, 2016 at 12:00 am

    I thoroughly enjoyed the one-month TEFL course at TEFL Iberia. The tutors were fantastic and created a positive, friendly and stimulating environment for us to work in. The workload was not too over-bearing and the practical teaching experience was invaluable and really allowed you to delve into the teaching right from the start. Great resources and facilities too, and I met a lovely group of people who are now friends.
    Overall, I would highly recommend this course to others interested in teaching English in Barcelona.

    Overall Rating

    Course Content

    Practice Teaching

    Quality of Feedback

    Lesson Plan Guidance

    Instructor Competency

    Job Placement

    Facilities and Resources

  • Silvie
    December 10, 2015 at 12:00 am

    I did the one month intensive course this summer and I have no regrets. The staff, the facilities, the other students, the location and the weather were great. The staff are professional and helpful and always have a smile on their face. The facilities are clean and bright and well equipped. I learned a lot and made some great friends during the course and I am now teaching English in Dublin.

    Overall Rating

    Course Content

    Practice Teaching

    Quality of Feedback

    Lesson Plan Guidance

    Instructor Competency

    Job Placement

    Facilities and Resources

  • George
    December 3, 2015 at 12:00 am

    A really great course which prepared me for teaching English. Great staff, very friendly and knowledgeable. I had a fantastic time and made some really good friends. If you are thinking about doing TEFL in Barcelona I would highly recommend this course.

    Overall Rating

    Course Content

    Practice Teaching

    Quality of Feedback

    Lesson Plan Guidance

    Instructor Competency

    Job Placement

    Facilities and Resources

  • Linda Ross
    May 3, 2015 at 12:00 am

    If you are interested in becoming a certified English teacher, I highly recommend the one month, intensive course offered at TEFL Iberia. The school is centrally located and the facility is beautiful, with a friendly atmosphere. The 6 classrooms are well-equipped with interactive white boards and printers. The library is well-stocked with resource books, as well as 5 large screen Apple computers. Richard, the director of the program is a bright and extraordinary young man. His morning grammar classes were informative and fun. Richard and Rosie are friendly, knowledgable, and supportive. Both were always available to help each individual student plan lessons for afternoon classes. Immediately after students finished teaching a class, Rosie and Richard conducted feedback sessions, which were always constructive, positive and geared towards helping us become better teachers. During these sessions, we gained the tools to identify our strengths and weaknesses. I am over 50-years-old and it’s been a long time since I’ve been a student. From start to finish, the course was a great experience! I thoroughly enjoyed every minute of it! I feel confident and fully prepared to begin teaching English as a foreign language.

    Overall Rating

    Course Content

    Practice Teaching

    Quality of Feedback

    Lesson Plan Guidance

    Instructor Competency

    Job Placement

    Facilities and Resources

  • Anya
    March 24, 2015 at 12:00 am

    I took a month long course and couldn’t be happier with it! The teachers were extremely professional and the lessons were very well guided in a fun but much needed intensive manner. I’ve never taught prior to taking the course but I walked out with so much knowledge and confidence. The school is very well located, inviting and has all the resources that are needed for teachers to be. I highly recommend taking the course for anyone who is interested in a teaching career.

    Overall Rating

    Course Content

    Practice Teaching

    Quality of Feedback

    Lesson Plan Guidance

    Instructor Competency

    Job Placement

    Facilities and Resources

  • Will Bartlett
    March 9, 2015 at 12:00 am

    I cannot rate the course highly enough. From day 1 the course was innovative and informative. The teachers were extremely professional and friendly, and the school is a great place to learn and teach. The resources were also great, providing an opportunity to use interactive white boards and up to date teaching textbooks. More than enough hours of teaching alongside the much needed grammar provided a perfect balance for the course. I had never taught before but this course gave me the confidence and knowledge needed to start a career in teaching.

    Overall Rating

    Course Content

    Practice Teaching

    Quality of Feedback

    Lesson Plan Guidance

    Instructor Competency

    Job Placement

    Facilities and Resources

  • Dawn Redman
    January 15, 2015 at 12:00 am

    I thoroughly enjoyed the week course in November 2014, and would highly recommend it – the class content was varied and helped you establish a solid understanding of the principles of teaching. You teach your first class on the first day; daunting but rewarding. The school’s resources are extensive, modern and it has a great small library, full of books and DVDs. Overall a really enjoyable experience.

    Overall Rating

    Course Content

    Practice Teaching

    Quality of Feedback

    Lesson Plan Guidance

    Instructor Competency

    Job Placement

    Facilities and Resources

  • Leon
    September 23, 2014 at 12:00 am

    Completing the TEFL course at TEFL Iberia was a fantastic experience. I was very pleased with all aspects of the course as the teachers and facilities really impressed me. Covering a wide range of teaching methods, materials and getting the face time with students was valuable experience for all the TEFL students.

    Overall Rating

    Course Content

    Practice Teaching

    Quality of Feedback

    Lesson Plan Guidance

    Instructor Competency

    Job Placement

    Facilities and Resources

  • Charlotte Lisbonne
    August 24, 2014 at 12:00 am

    I signed onto the week-long ‘taster’ course and found it very rewarding. At times, I found myself pushed so far out my comfort zone BUT was hugely satisfied when I actually managed to prepare and deliver a class. To real, living, breathing students! It’s a great feeling! The teaching team were fantastic and very flexible (which, as a working mum, I was grateful for). To anybody thinking of become an English teacher, I really recommend this school. Go for it!

    Overall Rating

    Course Content

    Practice Teaching

    Quality of Feedback

    Lesson Plan Guidance

    Instructor Competency

    Job Placement

    Facilities and Resources

  • Adam Turner
    August 23, 2014 at 12:00 am

    Having recently completed a one week intensive course with TEFL Iberia I would certainly recommend it to others.Richard and the staff are extremely friendly, knowledgeable and deliver classes in a relaxed but professional manner.The course content is simple, effective and to the point. You’ll learn a range of new skills, from grammar to teaching techniques, and will see yourself grow in confidence as a teacher over just a few days.It’s the perfect course for anybody looking for a condensed introduction to TEFL teaching.

    Overall Rating

    Course Content

    Practice Teaching

    Quality of Feedback

    Lesson Plan Guidance

    Instructor Competency

    Job Placement

    Facilities and Resources

  • Jenny
    August 2, 2014 at 12:00 am

    An excellent week course for new teachers or those needing a refresher course. Gives you the knowledge, practice and confidence to start teaching and meet some new people whilst you’re at it. Quality of teaching was excellent, a good balance of instruction and teaching practice for the students. Lessons were interactive and fun and feedback really useful every day from different course instructors. Very good and relaxed environment in a great location in the city. Resources provided and plenty of support and information about taking the next step and getting the first job. Overall well worth the money and thank you TEFL Iberia!

    Overall Rating

    Course Content

    Practice Teaching

    Quality of Feedback

    Lesson Plan Guidance

    Instructor Competency

    Job Placement

    Facilities and Resources

  • Rosie Micklewright
    July 25, 2014 at 12:00 am

    I recently did the week long course at TEFL Iberia. My aim was to brush up on my TEFL skills after having not taught for some time and this intensive course definitely got me back into the swing of things. You teach every day and while this is slightly terrifying on day one it is great practice. The school has excellent resources and you also learn how to use an interactive white board (very high tech!). The tutors were very knowledgeable and provided a lot of guidance and help, especially when lesson planning. The feedback after lessons was constructive and there were real goals to work towards from class to class. On the last day of the course Jade from the Barcelona TEFL Teachers Association came to speak to us about finding teaching jobs in Barcelona and gave us great tips and advice, all of which I found very helpful. I feel much more confident about teaching now and I would definitely recommend TEFL Iberia!

    Overall Rating

    Course Content

    Practice Teaching

    Quality of Feedback

    Lesson Plan Guidance

    Instructor Competency

    Job Placement

    Facilities and Resources

  • Daniela Martínez
    June 23, 2014 at 12:00 am

    I’m very happy that I decided to invest in the TEFL course at TEFL Iberia. Since the first day I started teaching students with different levels, from complete beginners to advance. TEFL Iberia is a committed school for committed students willing to work hard to become good teachers. TEFL Iberia has high standards and they are not willing to lower them down. If you are willing to work hard to become a great English teacher, than this is the TEFL school you are looking for.

    Overall Rating

    Course Content

    Practice Teaching

    Quality of Feedback

    Lesson Plan Guidance

    Instructor Competency

    Job Placement

    Facilities and Resources

  • Burton Asher
    June 22, 2014 at 12:00 am

    What a brilliant course. I loved the friendly atmosphere at the school, the dedicated help from the tutors, the practical hands-on attitude (I was teaching from day one), and I feel prepared and confident on many levels to begin my English teaching career.

    Overall Rating

    Course Content

    Practice Teaching

    Quality of Feedback

    Lesson Plan Guidance

    Instructor Competency

    Job Placement

    Facilities and Resources

  • Jack
    May 24, 2014 at 12:00 am

    I have just completed a month long TEFL training at TEFL-Iberia and it was great! We started learning the concepts behind teaching English and got to practice teaching small classes from day 1! Richard (who runs the course) was very involved and provided great course content and feedback throughout. If you’re thinking of becoming TEFL certified I would highly recommend TEFL-Iberia.

    Overall Rating

    Course Content

    Practice Teaching

    Quality of Feedback

    Lesson Plan Guidance

    Instructor Competency

    Job Placement

    Facilities and Resources

  • Jon MacLeod
    May 21, 2014 at 12:00 am

    I really recommend this course. I recently completed the month course and it was fantastic. The location is perfect and the people are great, professional and a good laugh. I looked forward to going in everyday and I made some great friends. The pace of the course is perfect with loads of time allocated to teaching experience. A truly 5 Star experience *****

    Overall Rating

    Course Content

    Practice Teaching

    Quality of Feedback

    Lesson Plan Guidance

    Instructor Competency

    Job Placement

    Facilities and Resources

  • Guy Smith
    April 27, 2014 at 12:00 am

    I did the one week intensive course at TEFL Iberia and thought it was great. Experience teaching 5 levels of student was very helpful. Excellent teaching and facilities – learnt some grammar and teaching principles, and how to make your own lesson plans. And good feedback from teaching too. Would highly recommend.

    Overall Rating

    Course Content

    Practice Teaching

    Quality of Feedback

    Lesson Plan Guidance

    Instructor Competency

    Job Placement

    Facilities and Resources

  • Sam
    April 13, 2014 at 12:00 am

    I attended the TEFL intensive week-long course in mid February and
    haven´t looked back since! The lecturers were professional, courteous, and above all knowledgable and passionate about the course content. The teachers at TEFL Iberia truly have a passion for English and this positive outlook aided me in developing my own love for teaching. I highly recommend the course to anyone interested in entering the teaching profession!

    Overall Rating

    Course Content

    Practice Teaching

    Quality of Feedback

    Lesson Plan Guidance

    Instructor Competency

    Job Placement

    Facilities and Resources

  • Ken
    April 5, 2014 at 12:00 am

    The week long intensive course was great. Very informative and well structured. The Instructors were very hands on and competent, providing great guidance and ideas to develop your own strengths as a teacher. I would highly recommend this course as a very efficient and enjoyable way to earn teaching qualifications.

    Overall Rating

    Course Content

    Practice Teaching

    Quality of Feedback

    Lesson Plan Guidance

    Instructor Competency

    Job Placement

    Facilities and Resources

  • Heidi Johnston
    March 19, 2014 at 12:00 am

    I chose to take the 30 hour TEFL training with TEFL Iberia and I would highly recommend it to any one who wishes to become certified to teach English. It is a very quick, yet very informative and intense course. I would suggest to anyone taking the course, review the information they provide you on grammar etc, before the training starts. With only 30 hours of training and the majority of that being practical experience (lesson plan preparation and teaching experience), the more review you give yourself of English grammar and methodologies, the better it will be for you. On the very first day we became teachers, with real English learners and over the week, we worked teaching English to varied levels of students (such a great experience). Our instructor was very informative and offered guidance and support throughout the entire course (and continues to do so even after we have finished, sending us websites and information for jobs, CV reviews etc). The staff at TEFL Iberia are all very knowledgeable, friendly and willing to go above and beyond to assist their students. The facility itself uses the latest technologies to help their teaching staff train their language students. Great school, great staff and I’m looking forward to finding a great job because of it.

    Overall Rating

    Course Content

    Practice Teaching

    Quality of Feedback

    Lesson Plan Guidance

    Instructor Competency

    Job Placement

    Facilities and Resources

  • Jasper Vanuytrecht
    February 22, 2014 at 12:00 am

    I was very happy having completed my first TEFL course at TEFL Iberia. We worked in small groups which allowed us to learn fast and got a great training from our teacher Richard. I learned a lot during these 5 days and didn’t expect I would enjoy teaching English that much.

    Overall Rating

    Course Content

    Practice Teaching

    Quality of Feedback

    Lesson Plan Guidance

    Instructor Competency

    Job Placement

    Facilities and Resources

  • Laura Newman
    February 11, 2014 at 12:00 am

    I completed the one week intensive TEFL course in November of 2013. It is the best decision I have made since moving to Barcelona! The course content was very dense but definitely a huge help in understanding how to teach English as a foreign language. The work requirements were high, but the knowlodge and skills you gain are indispensable. The course allowed for adequate clasroom teaching time. I found this aspect of the course to be the most valuable. It allows you to transfer the skills and knowledge you learn throughout the day into a real classroom setting, teaching real students. You are required to plan each lesson yourself! in saying that, however, you recieve enormous amounts of guidance and assistance from the course coordinator and are never left to fend for yourself. The feedback you get after each lesson really helps you to direct both your learning and lesson plans in the future.
    The course coordinator was amazing!! He had a thorough understanding of the course content and never hesitated to help you out when needed. The way in which he taught the lessons was very professional yet he always added a personal touch. In the New Year TEFL Iberia has stayed in contact with me and is continuously helping me find employment in every way they can. If you are in two minds as to whether or not you should do this course, my final words to you are DO IT! It is an excellent course that will help kick start your career of Teaching English as a Foreign Language, you won´t regret it!

    Overall Rating

    Course Content

    Practice Teaching

    Quality of Feedback

    Lesson Plan Guidance

    Instructor Competency

    Job Placement

    Facilities and Resources

  • Theresa Valencia-Brossmer
    January 19, 2014 at 12:00 am

    Teaching English as a mid-life career option? Sounded interesting… with time and patience I managed to to sift through the numerous Internet sites. Eventually I decided on TEFL Iberia, which luckily turned out to be an excellent choice. I thoroughly enjoyed the One month 120-hour Course, and happily learned more than I expected! Super-structured in course content and quality, the price was right, the pace just perfect. The school’s strategic location was also a big plus, in an old Spanish building right in the heart of beautiful Barcelona. Hi-tech facilities, supportive staff, conducive learning atmosphere – perfect. Best of all, my assorted TEFLmates, ages 19 to 62 years – from Melbourne, Los Angeles, and Southeast-Asian me from Schwarzwald, Germany – what a mix we were! I just love them, loved the whole TEFL Iberia Experience! With the utmost heartfelt appreciation and thanks to our most caring Course Director Richard Davie, and the lovely Prithika. I publicly praise you both to high heavens! Through you I have awakened to, and now possess, a new ability I never imagined I had in me… Teaching English is cool. Definitely recommended.

    Overall Rating

    Course Content

    Practice Teaching

    Quality of Feedback

    Lesson Plan Guidance

    Instructor Competency

    Job Placement

    Facilities and Resources

  • Mandy
    January 14, 2014 at 12:00 am

    I recently completed the one-week course at TEFL Iberia and although I found it intensive, this course brought great satisfaction! An extensive amount of material was covered, which is really useful as I move forward. I especially enjoyed the time we had to practice our teaching skills with real classes. I appreciated the support provided for lesson planning, and I left with an accurate experience of what it is like teaching English as a second language. Great location, friendly staff, and a nice learning environment!

    Overall Rating

    Course Content

    Practice Teaching

    Quality of Feedback

    Lesson Plan Guidance

    Instructor Competency

    Job Placement

    Facilities and Resources

  • Ines Mendoza
    December 26, 2013 at 12:00 am

    Choosing the 120 Hour TEFL-Iberia course in beautiful Barcelona was one of the best decisions of my life! I am a Credentialed Elementary school teacher from Southern California and was very much impressed with the skills and lessons i learned at TEFL-Iberia. The most challenging aspect for me was the Grammar portion of the program, but Richard was a great teacher and helped me gain the confidence I needed in order to pursue my teaching career here in Barcelona. The school itself is in such a lovely location, the view from the classrooms constantly made me feel so fortunate to be there, living such an awesome experience. Each class has really cool modern technology and they offer tons of resources for you to use. The students were also really awesome, I really enjoyed teaching them, I was both impressed and inspired, it made me want to learn another language as well. The people I met that were taking the course with me as well as anyone else associated with TEFL-Iberia are all really friendly and pleasant. It’s hard work, but well worth it. I have been raving about the school and this experience since I began the course, and will continue to do so.

    Overall Rating

    Course Content

    Practice Teaching

    Quality of Feedback

    Lesson Plan Guidance

    Instructor Competency

    Job Placement

    Facilities and Resources

  • Ani Aldridge
    December 25, 2013 at 12:00 am

    Well organised, friendly learning environment. Intensive course but Richard the teacher made it interesting and enjoyable. Top location in Barcelona. The approach to the course was very professional and I am happy with the knowledge I gained from the course. I would highly recommend Tefl Iberia.

    Overall Rating

    Course Content

    Practice Teaching

    Quality of Feedback

    Lesson Plan Guidance

    Instructor Competency

    Job Placement

    Facilities and Resources

  • Bruce Herrier
    December 19, 2013 at 12:00 am

    I came across TEFL IBERIA Barcelona by chance while making my final decision about going to another TEFL certification course. I happened to run across a series of reviews for this course in Barcelona that stood out against the rest. I investigated further and decided to take the course and now want to add my opinion to those that came before me. I am extraordinarily happy I came across those reviews. Everything positive I had read turned out to be true. The staff was professional and knowledgeable, the teaching environment was serious, relaxed and friendly and ultimately I learned more than I could have hoped for about what it is to be a productive teacher of English as a second language. The real time teaching experience started almost immediately and was vital in illustrating my strengths and weaknesses as I practiced the grammar and the teaching principals that were being taught. The class bonded with the staff right from the beginning and we worked together in a safe environment where we could learn from each others successes and mistakes. We were encouraged to study and work together. In the end were able to gain much from the wide range of experiences and cultures brought along with us. In addition, every day we did this we were in Barcelona! Someone had forgotten to tell me that Barcelona is possibly the greatest city in the world. If I can urge anyone to put a call into TEFL IBERIA like I did before making the decision to go somewhere else I’ll feel I have done a service. The same people you will talk to on the phone or that give you a tour of their modern and well maintained facility on Skype like they did for me, are the same people you will get to know as you study. Moreover, don’t be surprised when you become another alumnus that continues to stay in touch having made some lasting friends. There is something special going on in the TEFL world in Barcelona and I am very glad to have experienced it firsthand.

    Overall Rating

    Course Content

    Practice Teaching

    Quality of Feedback

    Lesson Plan Guidance

    Instructor Competency

    Job Placement

    Facilities and Resources

  • Ilona
    November 7, 2013 at 12:00 am

    I found TEFL Iberia just the perfect place for completing a TEFL course. The course is very well structured and thought, with teaching practice included on almost daily basis, which enables you to quickly improve your teaching skills in practise and you also get to teach all different levels. The school is equipped with the latest technology, including electronic white boards which are a great resource for creating interactive and engaging classes. The course teachers Richard and Prithika are incredibly helpful and throughout the course you really learn how to prepare classes, how to teach and also where to find relevant resources. They also help with advise on where to look for jobs. By the last week of the month course, I already had private students and started teaching full time in the first week following the course. The overall atmosphere at the school is really friendly and relaxed and I have greatly enjoyed my time there. If you are looking for a TEFL course in Barcelona, I would certainly recommended this one!

    Overall Rating

    Course Content

    Practice Teaching

    Quality of Feedback

    Lesson Plan Guidance

    Instructor Competency

    Job Placement

    Facilities and Resources

  • Silvia
    October 30, 2013 at 12:00 am

    I recently completed the 30-hour TEFL course and I can definitely recommend it to people who have an interest in learning how to teach English as a second language.
    The course is a great mixture: On the one hand the principles of teaching are presented to you in a very professional and comprehensive manner. But at the same time the atmosphere is always very pleasant and friendly so that you do not even notice how much you learn.
    I particularly loved the part where we had to teach and would have loved to do even more teaching time. Learning by doing is great and you immediately see how the students react to your lesson. The tutors give you feedback after each class you have taught and I have perceived their comments as very encouraging and helpful. You can tell that they know what they are doing and they are very dedicated to equip the teachers-to-be with the best didactics to be prepared for a successfull career as an ESL teacher. There is only so much you can learn when it comes to acquiring teaching skills in a week, some might say. That is certainly true, but you will be surprised by how much you learn in a week. The tutors definitely go out of their way to get you as skilled as possible in terms of knowledge of English grammar and planning and organizing lessons.
    Apart from learning didactics and being able to distinguish between the different tenses in English, you also get to try out working with modern, interactive smart boards that facilitate your lessons a lot once you know how to handle them (but no worries, Richard is always there to help with possible technical problems!).
    The overall atmosphere at TEFL Iberlia was very friendly and positive – I really enjoyed going there every single day and I would definitely recommend this course to everyone who is seriously interested in becoming a good ESL teacher!

    Overall Rating

    Course Content

    Practice Teaching

    Quality of Feedback

    Lesson Plan Guidance

    Instructor Competency

    Job Placement

    Facilities and Resources

  • Diana
    October 17, 2013 at 12:00 am

    This course was recommended to me by a friend of mine who lives in Barcelona who took the course to be able to teach English on the side. She told me that the course director was really great and that it was a great experience. I cannot agree more with that statement. I am very happy that I completed the one week TEFL course and received my teaching certificate through TEFL Iberia. If you already have an interest in teaching and are willing to put in some time and effort then this class is for you. I would say that this course gives you all the necessary tools to be able to succeed to teach English as a second language. The week is planned extremely well and there is never a dull moment. There is a lot of work that goes into planning the lessons but it is a very good experience. It is very helpful to review all of the assigned material before the course starts. Overall, I would give this course an A+.

    Overall Rating

    Course Content

    Practice Teaching

    Quality of Feedback

    Lesson Plan Guidance

    Instructor Competency

    Job Placement

    Facilities and Resources

  • Jana
    October 15, 2013 at 12:00 am

    I recently completed the TEFL course at TEFL Iberia and I am very happy about it. The course included a lot of practical experience in teaching English learners to students of different English levels and ages. I didn’t have any teaching experience before and Richard as well as Prithika, two friendly and experienced teachers were very helpful and provided us with a lot of guidance. I learned how to prepare lessons and how to actually teach. As a non-native speaker of English, its been a great and challenging experience where I had the opportunity to refresh my grammar knowledge and where I learned how to put it to good use.
    The school itself is centrally located with modern classrooms and equipment. Its been a very good course and I would recommend it to anyone interested in teaching English!

    Overall Rating

    Course Content

    Practice Teaching

    Quality of Feedback

    Lesson Plan Guidance

    Instructor Competency

    Job Placement

    Facilities and Resources

  • Maria
    October 10, 2013 at 12:00 am

    I had a great experience at TEFL Iberia. The school is bright, modern and very well equipped, with smartboards in every classroom and a library. The course is well structured and covered all the areas that come up when you are teaching English as a foreign language. We were also trained in how to use smartboards and we were given lots of useful feedback on our teaching practice from our teachers, Richard and Prithika. We had a lot of support in finding work – Jen, a careers advisor, came in and helped us to write CVs and cover letters. She gave us interview tips and useful advice on where to look for work.
    I had to teach a class on my very first day, a prospect which was intimidating at the time! However, by being thrown in at the deep end, my teaching practice began improving immediately, and I got a job halfway through the course, two weeks before I graduated, teaching business English classes in the evenings, which was great experience and really added to my CV. I would definitely recommend TEFL Iberia to anyone wishing to teach English in Barcelona, or indeed in Spain. I learned a lot, and found it really easy to get work as a TEFL Iberia-trained teacher.

    Overall Rating

    Course Content

    Practice Teaching

    Quality of Feedback

    Lesson Plan Guidance

    Instructor Competency

    Job Placement

    Facilities and Resources

  • Alex Hackittt
    October 4, 2013 at 12:00 am

    This was truly an amazing experience and there really isn’t a single thing I could criticise. The staff are amazing, from Richard and Prithika to Roger on reception and everyone was so friendly and welcoming. The course went brilliantly with lots of hands on experience. They also consider the minor details which include careers advice and CV reviewing which makes getting a job after the course even easier! If you are considering this I urge you to just go for it!

    Overall Rating

    Course Content

    Practice Teaching

    Quality of Feedback

    Lesson Plan Guidance

    Instructor Competency

    Job Placement

    Facilities and Resources

  • Carley
    September 5, 2013 at 12:00 am

    The TEFL Iberia 120hr, 4 week course was one of the most challenging and enjoyable experiences I have had in my professional career. The training and guidance I received was second to none and it really pushed me to get the best from myself. Richard managed seamlessly to work with each person in my class and help them improve vastly and it was amazing to not only see the progression of myself but the others who were on the course at the same time as myself. As you are on the course and developing your own teaching skills, you see the work that goes into it you really can appreciate what fantastic teachers you have. I can not recommend TEFL Iberia highly enough to those thinking of a career in English teaching, from the facilities in the school, the help and advice I received from all of the people involved in the course as a new comer to Barcelona, to the continued career guidance I have received since completing and passing my course.

    Overall Rating

    Course Content

    Practice Teaching

    Quality of Feedback

    Lesson Plan Guidance

    Instructor Competency

    Job Placement

    Facilities and Resources

  • Kate
    September 2, 2013 at 12:00 am

    Taking this course was the best decision I ever made! I learned not only how to become a teacher but to be a confident public speaker. My classmates were so supportive of each other. The location is fantastic and the building is so cozy, offering tea and biscuits at breaks that sometimes it is hard to want to leave. The teacher kept the class interesting and upbeat. I never imagined I would learn as much as I did in one month. Truly an incredible experience that I will never forget!!

    Overall Rating

    Course Content

    Practice Teaching

    Quality of Feedback

    Lesson Plan Guidance

    Instructor Competency

    Job Placement

    Facilities and Resources

  • Carolyn
    August 2, 2013 at 12:00 am

    The 30 hour course met with all of my expectations. In fact I learned alot more than I expected to be able to have time to in a week. I certainly didn’t expect to be teaching a class on the first afternoon! The practice teaching every afternoon was most beneficial. An extensive amount of grammar was also covered in the mornings. All in all the content and pace of the course was perfect. The course was taken by Richard who I felt motivated us all to achieve our personal aim for the course. He’s an extremely enthusiastic competent teacher and made the course most enjoyable. i highly recommend the course especially if
    the longer course seems overwhelming as it did to me. Although after my experience, I would seriously consider doing it at a later date.

    Overall Rating

    Course Content

    Practice Teaching

    Quality of Feedback

    Lesson Plan Guidance

    Instructor Competency

    Facilities and Resources

  • Christopher Morton
    July 26, 2013 at 12:00 am

    This is the real deal and as good as it gets! I took the month long course (120 hours) and there was a lot of information, but never overwhelming. The overall course is very organised and with two wonderful instructors, Richard and Prithika. They are very friendly, knowledgeable, and are always ready to lend a helping hand. You start teaching right away with students of different levels. At first it seems daunting, but Richard and Prithika are there to guide you. They offer constructive criticism on ways that you can improve, and that helped me out a great deal. The facility is great, has top of the line equipment and resources, and is centrally located. The staff is polite, approachable, and make you feel genuinely welcome. All in all, I would recommend TEFL Iberia without hesitation. This has been a very good experience for me and I’ve learned so much along the way. It’s given me greater confidence, and I feel ready to face the next challenge. My only regret is that I didn’t take the course sooner.

    Overall Rating

    Course Content

    Practice Teaching

    Quality of Feedback

    Lesson Plan Guidance

    Instructor Competency

    Job Placement

    Facilities and Resources

  • Matthew Dougherty
    July 24, 2013 at 12:00 am

    A truly wonderful TEFL course. Be prepared to get thrown into teaching right away-I found this to be a great tactic, as it gave me optimal time to improve my teaching over the 4 weeks (I did a 120-hour course). Richard and Prithica were knowledgeable, enthusiastic, helpful, and down-to-earth. The first half of each day was spent learning the essential grammar and teaching principles; second half-the teaching and preparation. The atmosphere at TEFL Iberia was conducive to learning and teaching, and everyone was so friendly. I highly recommend this course. I feel very prepared to take on a full-time English teaching job. Very affordable!

    Overall Rating

    Course Content

    Practice Teaching

    Quality of Feedback

    Lesson Plan Guidance

    Instructor Competency

    Job Placement

    Facilities and Resources

  • Ray
    July 12, 2013 at 12:00 am

    I did the one week course and had a very pleasant, enjoyable and enriching experience. The location of the school is great, with loads of affordable lunch choices in close proximity. The staff were very friendly, knowledgeable and helpful. I would definitely recommend taking a course at TEFL Iberia!

    Overall Rating

    Course Content

    Practice Teaching

    Quality of Feedback

    Lesson Plan Guidance

    Instructor Competency

    Job Placement

    Facilities and Resources

  • Tomas
    July 7, 2013 at 12:00 am

    Had to give an overall rating of 5 out of 5 as I can’t possibly imagine the teaching and personnel to have been better. Extremely satisfied with the one week intensive course that I undertook a couple of weeks ago. The staff were friendly, approachable but above all competent and professional. If the personnel and set up remain the same then I have no hesitation in recommending the TEFL course to anybody considering doing one.

    Overall Rating

    Course Content

    Practice Teaching

    Quality of Feedback

    Lesson Plan Guidance

    Instructor Competency

    Job Placement

    Facilities and Resources

  • Nicolas
    July 4, 2013 at 12:00 am

    My experience with TEFL Iberia was great! Great fun, the staff of the school is absolutely lovely and helpful, and our teacher really knew how to combine fun and quality teaching. As we were only four, we had a lot of teaching practice and the students were really patient with us! Thumbs up! I want to add a comment when it comes to job search after the teaching course. As a non native, I want to warn all other non natives who want to take part in that great experience that it is much harder to get a job. I’m not saying it is impossible, but of course it’s more difficult. Get out there, show your dynamism and that you are trained enough to teach it! And that should be all right!

    Overall Rating

    Course Content

    Practice Teaching

    Quality of Feedback

    Lesson Plan Guidance

    Instructor Competency

    Job Placement

    Facilities and Resources

  • Jim Langran
    June 16, 2013 at 12:00 am

    I completed the 30-hour, 1 week course in April of 2013. I came into TEFL not really knowing what to expect, and with little experience in language teaching. I was immediately welcomed by a friendly, multi-lingual staff, boasting an extremely well equipped school and a well structured course. I was a bit daunted to start teaching a class on my first day on the course, but it was a great way to get all nerves out of the way from the get go, and we were given all the help planning our lessons, and guidance on teaching a class, that we needed. I would definitely recommend this school to anyone considering the TEFL scheme.

    Overall Rating

    Course Content

    Practice Teaching

    Quality of Feedback

    Lesson Plan Guidance

    Instructor Competency

    Job Placement

    Facilities and Resources

  • Clare Evans
    June 15, 2013 at 12:00 am

    I completed the 1 week TEFL with Richard Dale and left feeling much more confident about teaching English grammar and my teaching abilities in general.
    I think this course is perfect for those who have had some experience teaching but need to further skills in teaching grammar and small groups of people. I liked how each group had a different level of English, this meant that we had a broad range of students to teach in one week.
    The centre was really friendly and helpful as well as being central and easy to find. It also had biscuits. I would recommend it highly. Thanks.

    Overall Rating

    Course Content

    Practice Teaching

    Quality of Feedback

    Lesson Plan Guidance

    Instructor Competency

    Job Placement

    Facilities and Resources

  • Karl Mangelsdorf
    June 9, 2013 at 12:00 am

    I recently completed the 30 hour intensive TEFL course at TEFL Iberia and was very pleased with the experience I had. The tutors involved in the course are excellent and provide a lot of guidance in how to prepare lessons, and how to teach the material you prepare. The course a lot of practical experience in teaching English learners (from day one in fact) to students with a variety of levels and gives you the confidence and experience necessary to successfully teach your own students. The course is certainly worth the investment, and I would thoroughly recommend it to anyone considering taking up a career in teaching EFL.

    Overall Rating

    Course Content

    Practice Teaching

    Quality of Feedback

    Lesson Plan Guidance

    Instructor Competency

    Job Placement

    Facilities and Resources

  • Ali MacDonald
    May 25, 2013 at 12:00 am

    I completed the TEFL Iberia one week course last week and highly recommend this course to anyone thinking of a career in ESL/EFL teaching. All of the staff were very friendly and helpful from the moment I arrived. Richard, our teacher for the week, provided excellent lessons which were clear and easy to follow. It is not always easy to teach grammar and practical teaching skills in a simple manner but Richard did this with ease making what might seem complicated at first, much easier to understand.
    The course was excellent value and I really feel I have gained a lot from it. I taught students from the first day which was hard but the best and quickest way to learn as I felt much more equipped to teach by the end of the course.
    Richard gave excellent guidance on all aspects of ESL/EFL teaching including how to resource and use the best teaching material.
    In addition our group were given excellent advice on how to find a job and given help with how to prepare our CVs and get ready for interviews
    I highly recommend TEFL Iberia. Thank you for preparing me and giving me the confidence to start teaching!

    Overall Rating

    Course Content

    Practice Teaching

    Quality of Feedback

    Lesson Plan Guidance

    Instructor Competency

    Job Placement

    Facilities and Resources

  • Holly Morton
    April 24, 2013 at 12:00 am

    I found the whole TEFL Iberia an absolute pleasure. To begin with I was a little apprehensive but as soon as I visited the school all the staff made me feel completely at ease. The course was very thorough covering everything needed to feel equipped to be a Teacher. And the facilities are lovely, Mac computers, interactive white boards and most importantly an endless supply of biscuits! I did a two week course and the class only had five students, so I felt we had time to go over any things that weren’t understood and discuss good examples and how to use them in our own lessons. The lessons were really relaxed and by the end of it I felt I had made some new friends and learnt a considerable amount about my own language and how to teach it.I would recommend this course to any one who wants to learn to teach or just try something new. I surprised myself with my abilities on the course which is a really good feeling!

    Overall Rating

    Course Content

    Practice Teaching

    Quality of Feedback

    Lesson Plan Guidance

    Instructor Competency

    Job Placement

    Facilities and Resources

  • Margo
    April 21, 2013 at 12:00 am

    TEFL Iberia was excellent. A thorough explanation of all of the basic grammar, but more importantly, hands on teaching experience. Richard, the teacher, suggests great lesson plans and activities and then shows you how to customize them depending on the students. It prepares to teach to a variety of ages and how to keep the students involved. Then, on the last day you talk about CV’s and the application process, its a very complete course. The atmosphere at Languages for Life is a delight. I loved everyone that I met there and felt that I got a great bang for my buck! Overall, time and money well spent

    Overall Rating

    Course Content

    Practice Teaching

    Quality of Feedback

    Lesson Plan Guidance

    Instructor Competency

    Job Placement

    Facilities and Resources

  • Gabriela
    April 15, 2013 at 12:00 am

    The one-week intensive TEFL Iberia TEFL course was perfectly suited to my interests and needs given that I had already been teaching English as a foreign language for two years prior to my enrollment. I did not want to take a month-long course as I felt that it was a waste of my time and money, but a TEFL certification is essential if you want to teach English in the European Union. The feedback during the practice teaching was incredibly useful as I had not been critiqued by a fellow teacher during my two years of teaching. I do not want to put down the month-long program, because first-time teachers certainly need to take an in-depth course that covers all the bases, but a week was sufficent for me as it helped me achieve my objectives in a timeframe that was convenient for me.

    Overall Rating

    Course Content

    Practice Teaching

    Quality of Feedback

    Lesson Plan Guidance

    Instructor Competency

    Job Placement

    Facilities and Resources

  • Jennifer
    April 5, 2013 at 12:00 am

    I have been toying with the idea to do a TEFL course for ages and I am so glad I took the plunge and chose to do it with IBERIA. It was a great week, had a great teacher, and they had great facilities. I went from knowing the bare minimum to understanding and being able to teach my language to non-native speakers! We had ample of class room teaching time to real students from day one. I now believe that I have enough knowledge to teach and I am! Starting a new chapter of my life! Thank you Richard and all the staff.

    Overall Rating

    Course Content

    Practice Teaching

    Quality of Feedback

    Lesson Plan Guidance

    Instructor Competency

    Job Placement

    Facilities and Resources

  • Ale
    March 18, 2013 at 12:00 am

    The guidance for starting an english teaching career was great and I valued the feedback very much. The staff is very friendly and the facilities were clean, comfortable and with good technology (wall-sized touch screen, apple computers, spacious work area).

    Overall Rating

    Course Content

    Practice Teaching

    Quality of Feedback

    Lesson Plan Guidance

    Instructor Competency

    Facilities and Resources

  • Antonio Pablo
    March 14, 2013 at 12:00 am

    I did the course last January at TELF Iberia and it was simply great. I decided to do the one week course because it was centrally located and the premises were top class.
    One of the key attributes to being a good teacher is to enjoy your job and Richard Davie perfectly meets this important requirement.He explains things clearly and you understand everything at once.
    Practical lessons are very well designed and Richard makes sure that future teachers have prepared well their daily class with real students.
    I was really anxious to be left on my own in front of several people but Richard made me feel confident enough to conduct the class well and smoohtly.
    Grammar lessons are clearly taught but some of them are in my opinion unnecessary as woud be teachers should certainly know what a noun is, just to give an example.
    On the whole, however, it is a very good course and I would highly recommed it.

  • Giselle
    March 13, 2013 at 12:00 am

    I had been on the fence about whether or not to take a TEFL certificate course, but when I discovered TEFL Iberia’s one-week intensive course I knew I had to take advantage of the opportunity. On day one we became teachers, which was challenging but also an incredible learning experience. Richard made sure that we felt confident, well-prepared, and always in control of the classroom. Richard is an extremely experienced and knowledgable teacher, and he’s able to explain grammar concepts clearly and thoroughly. He even recommended me for a local teaching position, for which I am very grateful. As an added benefit, the school is in an excellent location with very nice classrooms and useful equipment. I can’t imagine finding any other course at such a good value.

    Overall Rating

    Course Content

    Practice Teaching

    Quality of Feedback

    Lesson Plan Guidance

    Instructor Competency

    Job Placement

    Facilities and Resources

  • David Hicks
    March 12, 2013 at 12:00 am

    I chose the 30hour one week tefl course due to time constraints and to see if teaching was for me. It was great! The course tutor, Richard Davie was very knowledgeable and presented the classes clearly and made them easily understandable. I was a little apprehensive about the teaching practice but with Richards expert help and guidance I was able to compile and present my lessons confidently and thoroughly enjoyed it. Overall it was a great experience, the facilities in the school are fantastic and all the staff are really helpful and friendly. Tefl iberia is a great place to learn, it exceeded all my expectations and has given me the knowledge and confidence to start my own private lessons. I’d definately recommend it and am planning to go back to do the 4 week course.

    Overall Rating

    Course Content

    Practice Teaching

    Quality of Feedback

    Lesson Plan Guidance

    Instructor Competency

    Job Placement

    Facilities and Resources

  • Hatem Elmantawi
    January 11, 2013 at 12:00 am

    Having completed the 120-hour TEFL with TEFL IBERIA in June, 2012, I remain rather appreciative of the overall effort invested in the course by TEFL IBERIA, the instructor’s pleasant nature, the very advanced facilities and the assistance received not only with day-to-day feedback but also with job placement and constant reassurance. I am glad to have experienced the intensive month and highly recommend it to those seeking proper, constructive guidance towards becoming a teacher of English to non-native speakers.

    Overall Rating

    Course Content

    Practice Teaching

    Quality of Feedback

    Lesson Plan Guidance

    Instructor Competency

    Job Placement

    Facilities and Resources

  • Jack
    December 16, 2012 at 12:00 am

    I found this course incredibly helpful for kickstarting my English teaching. In only a week we covered all the essential grammar and teaching theory, and gained invaluable teaching experience. Given that on most month courses you’ll only get 20 hours teaching practice, 10 hours in one week for only €200 is a much quicker and better value option.
    I’ve already found work in private tutoring and felt totally confident from the start with skills from this course. The teacher is friendly and able to give constructive criticism and encouragement at the same time, which is a real asset.
    I would recommend this course to anyone who wants to start work asap!

    Overall Rating

    Course Content

    Practice Teaching

    Quality of Feedback

    Lesson Plan Guidance

    Instructor Competency

    Job Placement

    Facilities and Resources

  • Cielo
    December 13, 2012 at 12:00 am

    I had a fantastic experience doing the 1-week intensive TEFL course. I learned a lot of things. I was impressed by the modern facilities of the school. They’ve got a friendly atmosphere. Richard Davie, our instructor was highly knowledgeable and very helpful. He makes sure his students were ready before the teaching practice starts. I recommend this to anyone interested.

    Overall Rating

    Course Content

    Practice Teaching

    Quality of Feedback

    Lesson Plan Guidance

    Instructor Competency

    Job Placement

    Facilities and Resources

  • Zerin Bybasin
    December 13, 2012 at 12:00 am

    I am delighted and honoured for taking this TEFL course. I was amazed with Richard’s teaching. He helped us all to gain lots of teaching skills. I have enjoyed the course a lot. I felt very comfortable through to the TEFL course with school’s; friendly, professional and modern environment. The electronic board was fantastic. Finally, I can say that I have gained both teaching skill and IT skill. In my opinion they are the best. Many thanks to all school staff and to Richard in particular.

  • Éadaoin Cott
    December 9, 2012 at 12:00 am

    This course proved to be immensely beneficial for me. Having contemplated teaching English as a foreign language for quite some time I decided to embark on this practical TEFL course. I chose this specific course as the main focus was put on actually teaching in the classroom environment. From Day 1 I was teaching a group of students so I learned a great deal from preparing a lesson plan, time management, to gaining the confidence to direct and help the students. My teacher, Richard Davie was the sole reason I learned as much as possible from the course. His confident, clear and friendly teaching style made the course highly enjoyable and helped me on the way to being an inspiring teacher. If you want to teach English, to impart your knowledge of a language so others can benefit and further themselves in life, then TEFL Iberia is the course for you.

    Overall Rating

    Course Content

    Practice Teaching

    Quality of Feedback

    Lesson Plan Guidance

    Instructor Competency

    Job Placement

    Facilities and Resources

  • Brunswick
    November 24, 2012 at 12:00 am

    I did the 4 week course and I thought it was brilliant! It covered a lot of material thoroughly. Our class consisted of only 4 people so we got a lot of teaching practice, and the feedback was honest and constructive. The teacher was friendly and really helpful, as were all the other staff in the school. The facilities were amazing and very easy to use. On the course I learnt a lot about teaching skills and good communication. I thoroughly enjoyed it, especially the teaching practice, which was very rewarding. It was definitely worth every penny.

    Overall Rating

    Course Content

    Practice Teaching

    Quality of Feedback

    Lesson Plan Guidance

    Instructor Competency

    Job Placement

    Facilities and Resources

  • Jessica
    November 23, 2012 at 12:00 am

    I really enjoyed this TEFL course! The teacher was great, the lessons amazingly interesting and I learned a lot of new things, so it is definitely worth the money it costs. We practiced all the skills needed to become a teacher, and the atmosphere was friendly and relaxed. I would recommend this course to anyone interested in teaching English.

    Overall Rating

    Course Content

    Practice Teaching

    Quality of Feedback

    Lesson Plan Guidance

    Instructor Competency

    Job Placement

    Facilities and Resources

  • Emily
    November 22, 2012 at 12:00 am

    I had a great experience at TEFL Iberia! I took the four-week teacher training course and it was one of the best experiences of my life. I learned a lot about what makes a good English teacher and how to improve my teaching skills through constructive criticism and teaching practice. We began teaching English learners on the first day of class, so by the end of the course, all of us felt very comfortable teaching. Teaching English is a very rewarding career, and above all, it’s a lot of fun for both the teacher and the students. I made great friends with my fellow classmates and the teacher. Another student and I even got jobs before the course ended, and we’re both American. I would recommend this program to anyone who wants to learn how to teach English.

    Overall Rating

    Course Content

    Practice Teaching

    Quality of Feedback

    Lesson Plan Guidance

    Instructor Competency

    Job Placement

    Facilities and Resources

  • Michaela
    November 17, 2012 at 12:00 am

    Really enjoyable course, quite intensive and we covered a lot of material during the week. Practicing teaching on the first day was a little nerve-wracking but we were sufficiently prepared and I felt the more practice the better. The atmosphere was friendly and relaxed and I felt comfortable with the teacher and other people on the course. The facilities at the school are great and it’s very well located in the city centre. There were difficulties sometimes with the levels of our practice students, either the material we had prepared was too advanced or too basic but it wasn’t a big issue and didn’t detract from my experience. I learned a lot on the course and would definitely recommend it.

    Overall Rating

    Course Content

    Practice Teaching

    Quality of Feedback

    Lesson Plan Guidance

    Instructor Competency

    Job Placement

    Facilities and Resources

  • Sally Heald
    October 23, 2012 at 12:00 am

    I had a brilliant time on this course, beforehand I was nervous due to not having any teaching experience at all but I needn’t have been! Very friendly atmosphere, excellent teaching and facilities and I learnt a great deal. Couldn’t have asked for a better experience, I would highly recommend it.

    Overall Rating

    Course Content

    Practice Teaching

    Quality of Feedback

    Lesson Plan Guidance

    Instructor Competency

    Job Placement

    Facilities and Resources

  • Aisling
    October 20, 2012 at 12:00 am

    I definitely enjoyed doing the TEFL course more than I thought I would. The classes were fun and friendly but also quite intense. The feedback was really critical but delivered in a way that didn’t make you feel victimised. You definitely hit the ground running in terms of practicing teaching, starting in the first week which I felt was good as it took away the fear of the unknown and meant you had loads of chance to practice. Anyone who is interested in teaching while travelling (or just teaching) I would definitely recommend doing this course; it’s thorough but enjoyable and Barcelona is an amazing city! However, only if you’re not afraid to work hard as teaching English definitely isn’t as easy as it initially seems!

    Overall Rating

    Course Content

    Practice Teaching

    Quality of Feedback

    Lesson Plan Guidance

    Instructor Competency

    Job Placement

    Facilities and Resources

  • Rose Sayson
    October 19, 2012 at 12:00 am

    I successfully attended the TEFL Iberia course. During the whole course, I learned lots of new things which are important for teaching..especially the aspects that i needed. All the grammar area was fully taught and the expert tutor was very cooperating especially the preparation of the topic for the class. I have greatly improved the skill of dealing with students during the class. I am so happy having the attended the whole course! I have told some friends to go for this course which is really worth it!

    Overall Rating

    Course Content

    Practice Teaching

    Quality of Feedback

    Lesson Plan Guidance

    Instructor Competency

    Job Placement

    Facilities and Resources

  • Hannah Ronen
    October 18, 2012 at 12:00 am

    I completed the one week TEFL course, which was well taught, had lots of opportunities to practise teaching, and thoroughly covered the main aspects of English grammar. I would highly recommend this course for anybody who already has a good grasp of the English language.

    Overall Rating

    Course Content

    Practice Teaching

    Quality of Feedback

    Lesson Plan Guidance

    Instructor Competency

    Job Placement

    Facilities and Resources

  • Matthew Duffield
    October 15, 2012 at 12:00 am

    A very informative and enjoyable course, well presented and structured. We covered a huge amount of ground in one week, but it always felt relaxed and the pace never hurried. The student classes throw you in at the deep end, but you soon adjust and take on board the feedback. The TeamBoard presentation software is very cool too.Highly recommended and excellent value for money, but you will work hard!

    Overall Rating

    Course Content

    Practice Teaching

    Quality of Feedback

    Lesson Plan Guidance

    Instructor Competency

    Job Placement

    Facilities and Resources

  • Brian Gilligan
    October 7, 2012 at 12:00 am

    I did the TEFL Iberia course to brush up on my grammar as I have been teaching English for the past year. I had done a TEFL course previously with “i to i” in Scotland but found the TEFL Iberia course was much better. I found it very good value for money. It was well presented, the class was limited to 4 which meant that the teacher had time for everyone and gave great support and feedback. I got a lot out of it and I would recommend it!!

    Overall Rating

    Course Content

    Practice Teaching

    Quality of Feedback

    Lesson Plan Guidance

    Instructor Competency

    Job Placement

    Facilities and Resources

  • mark
    October 5, 2012 at 12:00 am

    I chose the intensive one-week course because easier way to experience a teaching English course, with out the commitment of a longer course, which gave me the opportunity to decide if this was a direction I wanted to take. The school is in a very pleasant has a friendly atmosphere. There were four students on the course, which was probably a perfect number, and they were friendly and supportive. Our teacher for the course was professional friendly and helpful. The classroom equipment especially the smart white board was extremely useful all schools should have these!!
    At the beginning of the week I was very nervous standing in front of the English students during the Teaching practice, but by the last day I was starting to enjoy it much more, the students in the classes were really enthusiastic too. In the end I had a very enjoyable week, learned a lot, and it has enabled me to decide to pursue teaching further and possibly do a longer course at TEFL Iberia in the future.

    Overall Rating

    Course Content

    Practice Teaching

    Quality of Feedback

    Lesson Plan Guidance

    Instructor Competency

    Facilities and Resources

  • Christina
    September 24, 2012 at 12:00 am

    It was a great place to learn, they have modern equipment in a beautiful, old refurbished office block. The atmosphere was very relaxed but I learned a lot and the tutors were very knowledgeable.

    Overall Rating

    Course Content

    Practice Teaching

    Quality of Feedback

    Lesson Plan Guidance

    Instructor Competency

    Job Placement

    Facilities and Resources

  • Patricia
    August 25, 2012 at 12:00 am

    My experience doing the TEFL course was great! It’s very well located, in the very centre of the city and the facilities and materials provided were top class. I would highly recommend this course to anyone who wants to undergo teacher training. The amount of hours devoted to practical experience is perfect and the teacher made sure I was totally prepared before every class I taught. Really good course and great value for money.

    Overall Rating

    Course Content

    Practice Teaching

    Quality of Feedback

    Lesson Plan Guidance

    Instructor Competency

    Job Placement

    Facilities and Resources

Add a review