Description

We provide high quality training and certification for people who want to work as teachers of English either in Prague or abroad. Our four-week TEFL/TESOL Certificate course is externally moderated by one of the most prestigious TEFL certification bodies in the world. We are a select, professional school run by highly experienced and qualified trainers. We combine the personal attention of a small course with the facilities, support and insider knowledge of one of the most established and respected language schools in Prague. We are able to provide comprehensive assistance with finding jobs both in Prague, and all over the world.

Company Details
Course Location(s)
Course Type(s)
  • On-site TEFL Courses

Course Length(s)
  • Standard (120-140 hours)

Certificate Type(s)
  • TEFL / TESL / TESOL

  • Dildora Kasimova
    March 7, 2017 at 12:00 am

    The course was intensive and full of skills which I was not able to gain in whole my life. I learned much and I was happy to be observed by smart instructors who led me towards right way to establish beneficial teaching environment. I highly recommend this course as it is extremely useful to start your teaching carrier. Moreover, it is useful for in-service teachers to refresh their teaching strategies and find out new approachespecially towards it. The stuff is extremely helpful and friendly.

    Overall Rating

    Course Content

    Practice Teaching

    Quality of Feedback

    Lesson Plan Guidance

    Instructor Competency

    Job Placement

    Facilities and Resources

  • Eva
    March 5, 2017 at 12:00 am

    The TEFL course was very intense, and the teachers are real knowledge wells. I had an experience as a teacher, but this course gave me an excellent opportunity to improve my skills through a detailed feedback and loads of great suggestions and interesting ideas. I can recommend it to everyone who wants to become a better teacher.

    Overall Rating

    Course Content

    Practice Teaching

    Quality of Feedback

    Lesson Plan Guidance

    Instructor Competency

    Job Placement

    Facilities and Resources

  • Anuja Prabhu
    January 28, 2017 at 12:00 am

    The TEFL course through TEFL International, Prague was an amazing experience. I learnt a lot, met some wonderful people and feel geared up for a career in teaching English. The course is a lot more intense than I had expected and it made me realise just how vast and intensive the English language is when you look at it from a teaching vantage. The facilities are good and the trainers extremely professional, helpful and competent. Aside from the course and its related work itself, the people here are warm and welcoming and take the effort to make a personal connection with you that makes the course all the more enjoyable and nice. I would highly recommend them for anyone who wants to take up this course. Additionally, Prague is a beautiful city and there is lots to do and see when you have the time to spare.

    Overall Rating

    Course Content

    Practice Teaching

    Quality of Feedback

    Lesson Plan Guidance

    Instructor Competency

    Job Placement

    Facilities and Resources

  • David Robinson
    October 3, 2016 at 12:00 am

    Most of the trainers are excellent and are always available to provide guidance and feedback. The workload is ideal; it’s relatively intense, though you still have time to enjoy the city in the evenings and weekends. There’s a lot of practise teaching (with a range of student levels), so you will feel at ease planning and executing lessons by the end. Overall, a great experience.

    Overall Rating

    Course Content

    Practice Teaching

    Quality of Feedback

    Lesson Plan Guidance

    Instructor Competency

    Job Placement

    Facilities and Resources

  • Fidan Tahmasib
    February 5, 2016 at 12:00 am

    The knowledge and experience that i have gained during TEFL course is indispensable. I was fascinated by the proficiency of the trainers, all staff was very friendly and approachable, trainers were extremely supportive ,what’s more ,never discouraged trainees. Trainers were always available and ready to help what was really motivating. Every session was not only educational and essential for further teaching classes but also entertaining.
    I was pleased to observe how different and involving all the sessions were.

    Overall Rating

    Course Content

    Practice Teaching

    Quality of Feedback

    Lesson Plan Guidance

    Instructor Competency

    Job Placement

    Facilities and Resources

  • Lenka Collins
    October 3, 2015 at 12:00 am

    All the trainers were very useful, friendly and professional. I appreciated their support and encouragement. All teachers had their unique professional approach to teaching, and all of them demonstrated genuine interest in our development which I greatly appreciate. Friendly atmosphere and very enjoyable experience due to all staff working at Language and Training s.r.o. I have learnt a lot over the month and I feel confident to teach English as a foreign language. Again, this is due to the support and constructive feedback given to us, so important for our personal development. Overall, great experience! Within a week of completing the course I had offers from three different language schools in Prague. The importance of choosing the right training course cannot be stressed enough. Thank you all at Language and Training s.r.o. Lenka Collins

    Overall Rating

    Course Content

    Practice Teaching

    Quality of Feedback

    Lesson Plan Guidance

    Instructor Competency

    Job Placement

    Facilities and Resources

  • Nick
    August 10, 2015 at 12:00 am

    The course was very intensive. The day to day workload was a lot, not much free time on weekdays. Each day we focused on different subjects and skills. I would welcome even more examples from TEFL teachers, eg. pre-intermediate, intermediate.

    Overall Rating

    Course Content

    Practice Teaching

    Quality of Feedback

    Lesson Plan Guidance

    Instructor Competency

    Job Placement

    Facilities and Resources

  • Mathew
    August 8, 2015 at 12:00 am

    The staff was incredibly skillful and knowledgeable in every department. All the trainers were always available for feedback and questions we had at any point. When they offered their feedback for our lessons, they really cut right with specific examples / details and how they could be improved. Thus the feedback was essential to the feeling of being an efficient teacher. Also the resource center was great. Just the unclear directions about the assignments were my main point, but I’m extremely appreciative and grateful I choose this course because of the small class size and helpfulness of all the staff.

    Overall Rating

    Course Content

    Practice Teaching

    Quality of Feedback

    Lesson Plan Guidance

    Instructor Competency

    Job Placement

    Facilities and Resources

  • Dita
    August 6, 2015 at 12:00 am

    Very useful for me was the lesson planning. I have never ever planned my lesson for so long … which was good after all and very useful. And I was introduced to different teaching methods, which I tried to apply more or less successfully.

    Overall Rating

    Course Content

    Practice Teaching

    Quality of Feedback

    Lesson Plan Guidance

    Instructor Competency

    Job Placement

    Facilities and Resources

  • Kensey
    March 23, 2015 at 12:00 am

    Overall, great experience! The four-week class is intense, but you have support and experienced teachers who help you along the way. The teaching practice was fantastic– by the end of the month, you’ll be ready to start teaching. Also, great assistance with job placement! I was hired before the TEFL course ended. Highly recommend!

    Overall Rating

    Course Content

    Practice Teaching

    Quality of Feedback

    Lesson Plan Guidance

    Instructor Competency

    Job Placement

    Facilities and Resources

  • Stephanie
    November 14, 2014 at 12:00 am

    The first couple of lessons were difficult and during the second week I was worried that I wouldn’t be able to do it. But I did learn a lot any by the end I could tell that I’d improved a lot. Having the 45 min. lessons helped a lot especially since we’ll be teaching 90 min. lessons most often.

    Overall Rating

    Course Content

    Practice Teaching

    Quality of Feedback

    Lesson Plan Guidance

    Instructor Competency

    Job Placement

    Facilities and Resources

  • Emma Rosloff
    October 23, 2014 at 12:00 am

    I loved the small class size, relaxed atmosphere, individual attention. Teachers were very knowledgeable, very approachable. Sessions were highly efficiently taught. I enjoyed that we had to give feedback after teaching sessions, to discuss our strengths and weaknesses as new teachers. Loved the facilities, kitchen, coffee machine. I really liked all our assignments but it wasn’t made clear up front when they were due, which was frustrating. Also every teacher had a slightly different set of expectations.

    Overall Rating

    Course Content

    Practice Teaching

    Quality of Feedback

    Lesson Plan Guidance

    Instructor Competency

    Job Placement

    Facilities and Resources

  • Shelby Morales
    October 11, 2014 at 12:00 am

    As a whole, this training has been e very enjoyable experience. Each day I could come in with the confidence that I was going to learn something important. I was told these lessons would be intense and while that was true, they also were challenging in a way that pushed me to grow and improve as much as I could in a short time.

    Overall Rating

    Course Content

    Practice Teaching

    Quality of Feedback

    Lesson Plan Guidance

    Instructor Competency

    Job Placement

    Facilities and Resources

Add a review